We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed here for the second year in a row for the September NASCAR race at Dover and hope to stay again next year. The rooms are clean and roomy, staff - especially Peaches are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are VERY expensive for the race weekend, but that's the way it is no matter WHERE you stay in Dover. It's nice to be able to walk to anywhere you need to go and not have to get back into the car with so much traffic during race weekend.
They have a great assortment of breakfast items on the FREE breakfast bar.
The only compliant I have is for the second year in a row they have really heavy green comforter's on the bed. Staff-they need to go, especially for this time of year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
We thank you for staying with us during the Dover Nascar races. We thank you for your comments regarding our staff and our property. We apologize for the heavy green duvets on the bed, but they are standard bed covers for all the Country Inn & Suites, as an alternative we do have blankets available for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    51
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
75
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We needed to stop on the road after a long flight and our stay in Dover was very good. We enjoyed being met with cookies at the reception and the room was large, clean and nice. Both a fridge and a microwave for those who might need them. The front desk was most helpful and when told that we were going to order some food, even offered us coupons to save a little. Breakfast was also quite good and gave us a good start to the day. And my husband enjoyed a morning swim in the pool. The hotel is slightly off the main road and even with a room in the direction of the main road, we could not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
We thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and our property. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your business and hope to see you when you visit Dover in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We've stayed here 3 times and would stay again. Great location for a long drive we do a few times a year. Plenty of restaurants nearby and their rates are very reasonable. Facility is very clean and love that all the rooms have fridge and micro. Some of the staff are not the friendliest (not rude, just seem bored and almost like you are bothering them). But that won't stop us from staying there on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelNus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 11 October 2010
We thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. We thank you for your comments regarding our location, our rates and our property. We apologize on behalf our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Dover for 8 days. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We found the rooms to be quite clean and comfortableand the complimentary breakfast to be quite adequate. The Hotel is centrally located in Dover and perfect if you will be visiting Dover Downs. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grammaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 18 August 2010
We thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2010

Country Inn & Suites/Dover rendered exceptionally thoughtful service. We were caught here during a snow-storm, and when it was impossible to get the car out of the lot for a meal, the management opened the breakfast room (ordinarily closed at 10 am) and offered a nice selection during this weather emergency. Further, the staff advised later on the one facility that was providing food-delivery in the snow, and counseled us to 'order early' (good advice - as deliveries stopped by 5 p.m. !).

The staff was cheerful and helpful throughout -- and made the stay cozy, safe, and secure. Nice place - nice people !

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick764, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 7 February 2010
We thank you for your candid and non mendacious comments regarding your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Dover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
0.9 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
4.4 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Mainstay Suites Dover
#10 of 20 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#9 of 20 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 764 Dover Leipsic Rd, Dover, DE 19901-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Country Inn And Suites Dover
Country Inn Dover
Dover Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing