We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dover Downs Casino

Dover Downs Casino
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A huge entertainment venue that features horse racing, a hotel and restaurant, plus 2,000 slot machines ranging from a nickel to $50 per play.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We don't gamble much but we love the Garden Cafe Bar for a drink and sandwich. Reasonably priced and the staff is great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    204
    94
    34
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Like a Vegas Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Always enjoy going to Dover Downs. I like to play the slots and there are many places to eat. I am amazed at the decor and the casino and hotel staff are very helpful. Have eaten in the buffet and it is very good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We live here in Dover and pop in ever now and then (to make a donation to the casino). The place does a business because every time we come, parking is always packed and almost all the machines are being used.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Job!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

The staff is top notch! we hold several events a year here and we can always count on professional and courteous service.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Princeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Modern but Small and closes at midnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Felt like a regular casino you would walk into at Atlantic City with hotel, slot machines, table games, a nice poker room, race and sports betting but smaller in size. The casino closed at midnight the night I was there. It was after all, Christmas Eve, I don't know if this is usual or not.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Peregrinating_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dover Downs Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing