We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$87
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
669
312
112
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
312
112
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic citydover downstable gamesslot machinesrace trackgarden cafefestival buffetpoker roomcapital clubtrack viewfree slot playhave a good timeplayers cardgreat place to visitoyster housenon smokingbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Had a amazing time. Will definitely be returning soon. I was lucky enough to actually come home with some of the casino’s money. I hope the next time I return the buffet experience will be better. I love Frankie’s restaurant. Make sure if you visit anytime soon you ask for Kenny at Frankie’s he made our experience worth the visit.

Room Tip: Stayed in a suite. Room was amazing
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 460rickyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is an older venue with a touch of today. I am partial to the slot machines and enjoy the variety, while still migrating to the older machines. The unfortunate reality is that it is, I'm sure, difficult to sustain old machines at new operability, but they do their best.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesbB3396MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Definitely aplace to go for adults who like casinos but don't live near one also there is no much action in the city of Dover perhaps this will make up for a weekend stop or a road trip stop. The place is always clean plus A

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethzaida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Okay first of all let's put Dover Downs into perspective as compared to Atlantic City, it's just not fair to compare them two on an overall rating. When it comes to making the quests feel special and going the extra mile to please you Atlantic City is hands down better. Dover is more like the local Casino who doesn't seem to mind not drawing in more of the out of state people? They don't give you a reason to not go to Atlantic City by not offering you better Comps or better food, or free Buffets, or even better food which is at best just not that good? Rooms are outdated and the hotel staff are not educated and trained enough to even answer some common questions? The Festival Buffett was a BIG Joke when we last visited because the food was half cold and some items never got replaced?? Wanted to complain but the workers were not on the floor but heard them in the back room out of site talking? We never go to a Casino expecting to win, but we go and do expect great service and food. Dover Downs has a looooong way to go to hit the expectations of being a Real Casino who can compete with the likes of Atlantic City! And now with the Casino's closer by to them in Maryland like Maryland Live and Horseshoe open now if they don't improve and improve QUICK they will be in trouble and struggling very very soon!!! Please understand I don't enjoy writing a bad review of them but, if one person who works for them and has any influence on improving these problems that I have stated then maybe it will be all worth the review?

Room Tip: Check all towels, and toilet essentials when you get into room. Make sure TV works properly and Mini Fridge as well. Also check to make sure you have enough coffee packs for your stay.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We usually look forward to coming to Dover to relax and gamble some. Was disappointed this time around. Our room had a view of the roof. Not that pretty. The food at Frankie’s was good the last time we came. This go round it was not good. The calamari was cold and my husbands dish was so spicy he couldn’t eat it. Too many kids running around the casino. I get It if you’re traveling and with family but i have No desire to sit next to a person who’s not watching her kids running around and they’re out of control screaming. Should be a rule about kids and what hours they can’t come in. Also they’re left unsupervised at the pool. We had to ask them to stop screaming as their voices echo and it became too much.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the track. We have been several times and it’s a nice view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashlis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews