We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
779
326
150
48
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
326
150
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool que pasa salt water across the street off season free breakfast under construction rusty rudder sitting area the breakfast area hotel guests french toast parking garage fitness center oatmeal dog friendly hotel front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

It seems incongruous, in a beach town known for its night life and party scene, to have a large, professionally-run, full-service hotel ideal for business travelers and conferences. The location is ideal, and the facilities are great. Large, quiet, comfortable rooms, great indoor pool, workout facility, and spacious lobby with a delicious breakfast and adept staff. Count yourself lucky if your company schedules a meeting in Dewey at the Hyatt.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Dirk!

It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay at our prime location! The comfort and happiness of our guests are important to us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our large and comfortable rooms so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Near all that the area has to offer. We We make this trip several times a year to play golf. Near many courses but still near the beach and restaurants that we always go to. Staff is very friendly breakfast bar has great variety

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank glowsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us at our prime location! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Great breakfast with lots of options and not just carbs. Staff was very friendly. The hotel as within 1-2 blocks of the ocean and a short drive to Rehobeth Beach and boardwalk. The room was spacious , clean and the bathroom afforded plenty of room. The glass sliding "barn door" to the bathroom was a nice touch.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Howard!

It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you at our prime location. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Booking the trip for our group of 10 families was a breeze. The group reservation desk representatives were knowledgeable and friendly. Their follow up was timely and effective. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable. The double queen rooms with couches gave our family of four plenty of space. Our group was able to use the lobby area to gather in the evenings. The kids loved the pool! The hotel was conveniently located to family friendly restaurants within walking distance. Overall, this was a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dee1247111221445299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks for the excellent review, Dee!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly service and spacious rooms as well as our prime location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Clean hotel, bar on site and close walking distances to local bars. This was our first trip to Dewey and the Hyatt set the standard for us. One street to cross to go to the beach, the bay is right there too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank H545OVlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Dewey Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the stellar rating, Lisa!

It's outstanding we could exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We're all looking forward to your next stay with us. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews