We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the best time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bay Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had the best time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days here and had an awesome time. As soon as we got there ( which was about 3 hours before check in time) we were able to park our car and get all of our information in with the front desk. They were very nice and let us change and leave our car there to go down to the beach until our room was ready (they let us in an hour before we were to be there). Everyone that works there were more then kind , helpful, and happy people who made our stay wonderful. The location is great to walk to the beach as well as many places to eat and bars. The views from the bay side rooms are beautiful and having a stove and everything there made it fun to make dinner in the room and eat on the balcony. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitesc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    126
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
216
189
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was a last minute booking and I was a bit nervous before I arrived. I was Pleasantly surprised by the view it was more then I imagined....I felt like I was vacationing in the carribean. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

I spent three nights at the Bay Resort Motel. The location is pretty good - the beach is across the street, there are a couple of places to eat (though not great) and bars on the main road, and the Jolly Trolley (that takes you to Rehoboth) stop is close as well. It seemed that Dewey Beach was a bit more quiet than Rehoboth, though there is more to do in Rehoboth, as well as better places to eat and shop. However, it was easy to get there by the Trolley or on foot if you are up for a nice walk.

Our room was just fine - two double beds, kitchenette, decent bathroom, and balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Everyone who worked at the office was very kind and helpful. While staying there, our car battery died and when I asked at the front desk about getting a jump, they informed me that they had a maintenance guy who would help us when we were ready to leave. On the morning of our departure, he came right out with a car battery charger and got the car started right away. I couldn't have been more grateful for his kindness while helping us and truly appreciate the Motel's help with this matter!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank relliebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We got a 1st floor bayside room. Literally looks like the picture they had on their website. This is a small motel, but the bayside lagoon like area is awesome for my toddler to play. Walking distance to the beach and all local attractions in Dewey. Also great because they had free parking for 1 car per room. I ran out of batteries one night and I asked the reception if they sold any. The reception just gave me two batteries and said not to worry about paying. Very friendly and clean place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Bay Resort motel is a great alternative to the expensive hotels. It's two blocks from the beach, has nice clean rooms, and a very friendly staff. We had difficultty getting WiFi to work on our laptops but aside from that, it was great. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.4 km away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.5 km away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
2.4 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Resort

Property: The Bay Resort
Address: 126 Bellevue St., Dewey Beach, DE 19971-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Dewey Beach
Bay Resort Dewey Beach
Bay Hotel Dewey Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing