We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place for a group get together!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear of High Gate and Threshings with patio area and 3 tables with seating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of High Gate and Threshings with patio area and 3 tables with seating.
Entrance to Herd House Lounge in High Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
10 reviews
Rear of High Gate and Threshings with patio area and 3 tables with seating.
Entrance to Herd House
Lounge in High Gate
First floor Lounge / 4th Bedroom High Gate the sofas are sofa beds
Bedroom High Gate This room also has a single bed
Family bathroom High Gate
Master Bedroom Threshings this room also has en suit shower room and a single bed
Master bedroom Delph cottage there is Also a en suit bathroom
Bathroom Delph
Ground floor shower room Delph
Lounge at High Gate
Lounge in Delph Cottage
Lounge Delph
View from yard looking to Pendle Hill
View from Back garden High Gate and Threshings
Rear of High Gat with seating
Lounge Threshings
Kitchen Delph.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Briercliffe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane E
Llanfair Caereinion, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a group get together!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked all 3 cottages for a group of 17 of us including 4 children and we had loads of room to spread out! The cottages have been really nicely decorated and there's every comfort of home.. including Wi-Fi!

The views from the front and back of the properties are beautiful... only wish we'd had more sunshine to enjoy the patio area out the back!

It's a bit of a walk into the village but the local take away will deliver if you don't fancy cooking!

Our host was really welcoming and helpful... thanks Catherine for a lovely weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat B
Bury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hen Party Accomodation”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This house is fantastic with amazing views of the countryside. We had a group of 11 girls staying here for a hen weekend (it would sleep 13). The location is excellent, close to Burnley (We went to the Woodland Spa - only 15 mins away). There is a large fully equipped kitchen with dining table and another dining table in the lounge. Plenty of seating and sofas and a variety of beds. Only 1 bathroom and 1 ensuite but for us this was no issue. There is also an outside dining area with lovely views overlooking fields.The house does has wifi connection for guests. Owner was lovely and very helpful. We would defiantly recommend this accommodation for large groups of family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you Cat so glad you enjoyed your stay, and all the best to the Bride and Groom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Padiham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have now stayed in all 3 cottages and have been impressed with each one, we will definitely be staying again. The standard of the cottages is very high although comfy at the same time.
The surrounding area is stunning with fantastic views. The kids had a brilliant time as there is plenty of space both inside and out for them to play and the ponies were a bonus for them.
The lady who owns the cottages Cath is lovely, she was very helpful and made sure that we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne d
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation in lovely rustic accommodation”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely stay in Threshings Cottage. Stunning views from all aspects and comfy, homely inside. Adjoining riding stables meant sounds and smells of horses just added to experience for 15 year old daughter. We had no choice but to completely relax! Thanks to Catherine and family?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural, accomodating, easy place to spend time.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked the whole 3 cottages over a period of 10 days for many visitors coming and going to our wedding.
We had a couple if extended family gatherings during the week, the farmhouse is absolutely perfect for this, you can use the property and instantly feel at home. The owner is next door and very accomodating and relaxed. If you need anything that is missing or repaired, just ask.
Our families love big get together a so we will be back next year.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing