We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
382
142
54
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
142
54
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room great hotel kitchen area six flags new england extended stay omelet station pool and hot tub front desk staff free breakfast great room comfy bed hartford area the hotel is clean room was large business traveler yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not up to the standard of most Hyatts. Nearest limited parking near the actual hotel so I had to fart quite a ways away from the entrance, and that far parking lot did not feel safe to me. Every time I went to or from my car, they were group teenagers hanging out in the parking lot. Just didn't feel comfortable as a woman alone. The hotel and sells easy big face Lyft. It's really pretty shabby, carpet, etc. Also everyone was very nice worked there, they were not very knowledgeable. Getting coffee in the morning was really annoying to you, as you can either stand in the lobby and make individual Kcups go to the restaurant and pay more for cup. The room spell cologne and cigarettes. I stayed there because the inn at Middletown was full, and next time I have to be in that area I will make a reservation at The Inn Way in advance.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank annmariehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review. The Hyatt house, Windsor Connecticut values all feedback related to our hotel, service and accommodations. We are an all-suite hotel that includes complimentary Suite Start breakfast seven days a week and this includes coffee and tea. We are located in Windsor CT just a few minutes from Bradley International Airport. Our hotel supplies parking spaces around the hotel and the doors are adjacent to the parking area for easy access into our lobby. After carefully reading your TripAdvisor review we believe you stayed in a hotel in or around the Middletown area which is approximately 30 minutes from our hotel. Please call me to clarify and/or confirm your stay with us. While the description of your experience does not seem like our property, if it indeed is, I certainly value your feedback and wish to learn more. We thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, Lori Breton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Several room types booked for family wedding nearby. All were great. Studio/king. 1 bedroom/2 queen. 2 bedroom suite. All had nice kitchens plus sleeper sofa. Very flexible arrangements. Laundry facilities on each floor.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bconwayusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review bconwayusa. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our roomy suites. We offer many different type of suites and all our suites are roomy and comfortable. Our most popular suites are the 2 bedroom suites as these rooms have 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living area, kitchen and a beautiful balcony with a great view. We thank you for the taking the time to complete the review and look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to Windsor, Connecticut. Best Regards, Lori Breton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Hyatt House is a great hotel, close and convenient to Hartford, very friendly and helpful staff, nice suites (they are HUGE), very clean, comfortable beds, nice breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank EMNJNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for the Great TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to being of service to you on your next future visit to Windsor, Connecticut. The large roomy suite, complimentary breakfast and more is a great way to have a short getaway. Our staff truly appreciates your feedback. Best Regards, Lori Breton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wow, this place was absolutely gorgeous. Quiet, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Even the couch was comfy (as a couch!), unlike hotel sofa-beds I'm used to. Having a full (3/4) sized fridge meant being able to throw my entire box of leftover pizza in there. Breakfast was decent, coffee was great.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We have been traveling with two teenagers in the New England area for school visits. So we stay in different hotels each night and Hyatt has the largest living room and kitchen. Overall very spacious.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Amy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, General Manager at HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We thilled to be your Home away from Home while you are searching for a great school. Our staff appreciates that you choose the Hyatt house. We look forward to being of service to you and wish you all our best. Best Regards, Lori Breton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews