We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A simple slice of heaven =)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Westbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

For starters this little New England gem is about as charming as they come. I have stayed in SEVERAL hotels from Miami to Kennebunkport and everywhere inbetween on the east coast and this place rates among the best in my book. My wife chose this place for our wedding and i couldn't have been happier about her decision. The owners ( Peggy & Bill )are both extreamly wonderful people that make you feel instantly comfortable.They truly go out of thier way to make your wedding and stay as enjoyable as possible. They are both a true credit to thier profession and we couldn't be happier by all thier efforts. The rooms are quaint , cool and extreamly clean. The home itself is a charming colonial that has a very comfortable / relaxing vibe to it. The breakfast is plentiful with lots of fresh fruits, muffins and any eggs u wanted cooked to your liking.Its extreamly easy to find and is perfectly located with quick access to not only the beach but all the local attractions as well. All in all i would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful wonderful wedding or a romantic get away, you truly cant go wrong.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelswatch, Owner at Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you Ian and Carrie. If it wasn't for couples like you. We probably would have stopped innkeeping years ago. You bring us such purpose and blessings.
We are so grateful that you were with us this weekend. You renewed our faith in the goodness of humanity. You will be forever in our hearts. Love you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This may not be your place if you are looking for fast, flash, or fake service. This is your place away from home if you crave authentic, genuine, and comfortable service. I love the quaint accommodation. I feel like I'm at my grandma home, we are always welcome and feel like family. We married here in 2006 and redid our vows here in 2016, this visit was just rest and even with weddings and the house full of love we got the best rest every. This is because the owners are loving, kind and exceptional host. Go with the mindset, I'm visiting my grandmas and you will love it. Hope this help all the naysayers.. Listen to repeat customers 10 years and counting. Thank you Peggy and Bill we love you both.

Room Tip: Font Room upstairs
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WendyandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmillspaugh, Owner at Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Ken and Wendy. Because of guests like you our lives are truly blessed. Love you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed here to attend a wedding at Water's Edge Resort. Booked the largest room which was available according their website. Owner contacted days later to say that there was a mistake and that room wasn't available. She moved us to another room and offered a bottle of champagne to make up for it. When we arrived they were busy preparing for a wedding. There was no champagne for us and the room was unimpressive- yellowing wallpaper and very dated decor. When we got the wedding we learned from the bride that when she stopped by the inn the day before to leave us a gift basket, she was turned away - and creeped out - by the owner. I wish I could review the breakfast but it wasn't offered until 9:30 and we had to be on the road before then. I know we picked this place primarily for price and the great reviews we saw here. The price is good but the reviews are very inflated. I wish we had spent a little more and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelswatch, Owner at Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

In response to your review. The room you stayed in has a dark ivory background. It is not yellowing it is dark ivory almost beige. You are also staying at a home built in 1840. Not the Water's Edge.

In reference to the champagne and we apologize an honest mistake. You did say we were setting up for a wedding. We are after all only human too. By your review you certainly have no qualms about speaking your mind. You should have said "by the way you were supposed to leave a complimentary bottle of champagne ". We most certainly would have gotten it for you. A moment of forgetfulness that could easily have been corrected.

In reference to the bride with the gift basket being turned away and creeped out. We are completely baffled. We have had hundreds of couples leave gift baskets for their guests for over 20 years. We have never had a compliant of turning anyone away or creeping them out. We are very appreciative because the couple had their guests stay with us. Furthermore no one on our staff remembers interacting with a bride or anyone with a gift basket. Was she at the right establishment? How does she know the owner did she ever meet us? Like I said above completely baffling.

About you missing breakfast. On our website, your confirmation and your welcoming letter. We stipulate what breakfast consists of and that it is served daily at 9:30am. We also stipulate on all three correspondents mentioned above. That if you need breakfast earlier please let us know. If we cannot make you breakfast earlier. We leave a set up for you of muffins, bagels, cereals, juices, yogurt,fresh fruit, coffee and tea.
If you do not tell us your needs we cannot accommodate them.

We have our phone number posted every where with explicit pleas almost begging our guest. That if you need anything at all, please call us immediately. You didn't.

You referenced over inflated reviews. Sometimes in life you have to look in the mirror. When so many people have a different opinion than yours. They all cannot be wrong.

By the way. Paying more at a lodging will not guarantee that the innkeeper can read your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing weekend.
Peggy and Bill were wonderful.
We were married here this past Sunday and it was perfect.
Our room was quaint, clean, and comfy. The two person tub was fabulous as well.
We will go back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissathebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmillspaugh, Owner at Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate that you took your time to write a review. We hope to see you again too. Stay, healthy and happy. Much love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

On April 11, 2012 my husband and I were married at Angels Watch Inn and on that day we decided that in 5 years we would renew our wedding vows there and we did!! Peggy and Bill made both special occasions something that will be with us forever. Everything was taken care for us, all we had to do was get dressed. The room was beautiful. Everything we would possibly need was found in our room right down to the beach towels (which we didn't need....just a little too cold to go to the beach). The two person soaking tub was one of the top highlights, not to mention the breakfast that Bill prepared. Angels Watch Inn feels like a home away from home. Visiting with our extended family, Peggy and Bill was such a joy. We always have a lot of catching up to do. My husband and I love this place and it holds a special place in our hearts along with Peggy and Bill.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelswatch, Owner at Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Your stay and renewal was magical for us too.
Thank you for entrusting and sharing with us such important events in your lives.
Thank you for being our forever friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbrook
9.0 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
736 reviews
4.2 km away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Old Saybrook
144 reviews
9.1 km away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.2 km away
Westbrook Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.7 km away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels' Watch Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 902 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498-1848
Region: United States > Connecticut > Westbrook
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Westbrook
Price Range: €109 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecticut Bed and Breakfast. Angels Watch Inn, is located in Westbrook CT. Come for a romantic weekend getaway. Elope have a small wedding or vow renewal. We have a Justice of the Peace on site, who can marry you at Angels Watch Inn or at the location of your choice. We offer Elopement,Small Wedding or Vow Renewal packages that are personal, intimate, romantic, stress free and very cost effective. Receive massage therapy, or one of our other wellness therapies. Angels' Watch Inn offers romance, privacy, dual person pedestal soaking tubs, fireplaces, canopied and sleigh beds, mid week and off season specials, and so much more! Just thirty minutes from Mystic CT. Westbrook CT is a charming village situated along the Connecticut River Valley Shoreline. We are just one and one half blocks from Long Island Sound.Come relax, discover and explore. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing