We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Frank SARGOLINI”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

this service was great they went out of there way to help me in a bad situation i will recoment the best western in west haven to my family memebers who visit frequently from florida and go to hampton Inn they will now be faithful guests of this hotel thank you

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiphop1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    80
    64
    42
    28
See reviews for
102
55
35
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in need of a major refurb and the rate is high for the standard of accommodation....met with a strong musty odour .when exiting the elevator, threadbare towels and only one tiny bottle of shampoo (no conditioner!) between two people. The coffee maker was faulty too. Lots of road-noise from the passing highway. If you are unfortunate to be there...dine at the Texas Roadhouse, where food and service are great!.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamorgan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
best1234, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.Your feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you the best service.

If I can provide any assistance , please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 203-933-0344 ext 115
Sincerely,

Jocelyn Rojas
Guest & Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Haven hotels

new hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Traveled with large group for baseball tournament. Staff unfriendly. Rooms smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking hotel. Lounge area was so dark you could barely see in there. Bartender had no ice, no beer (oh two brands of beer) and would never give change back unless you asked for it. Had two towels in my room and when I called for more they said we had to go to the front desk ourselves to get any extra towels. One family had bed bugs in there room. Found bugs in the first room and upon being switched to a second room...more bugs. Staff insisted it was not bed bugs even when they showed her the bug! Breakfast was bad. No plates, had to eat eggs out of a cup. Hotel is right off the highway so if your room faced the highway it was extremely loud. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Our entire group (40 people) would never go back to this hotel. Good price but not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhtraveler188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larchule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternWesthaven, Manager at Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for your survey concerning your stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel in New-Haven-West Haven.Also, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and ope you will stay with us at the Best Western Executove Hotel in New Haven-West Haven the next ime you are in the New Haven area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely

Jocelyn Rojas
Guest & Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridge ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I have been in business and customer service my entire life . I refuse to believe all of the negative reviews , I have stayed in many 5 star hotels across the country , the staff is friendly , helpful , courteous , kind and generous my father who is 80 and i had the most wonderful stay of our lives , i request a gift backet and flowers and they were there for him . they sent brandy up every night . this is not the plaza it is a family hotel , it is clean and well kept . what made the trip special is the staff . I am going back this month

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.3 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
6.0 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
5.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
6.2 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven

Property: Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven
Address: 490 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, CT 06516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in West Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Hotel Of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing