We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
260
117
37
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
117
37
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamilies with childrensea viewa la carte menulong beachbeautiful settingper daymodern hotelamazing hotelfamily hotelnight entertainmentromantic dinnerswimming pool isclosest villageweek stayjunior suiteyear old daughtersitting area
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We recently got married in Thalatta and had 40 of our closest friends and family stay in the hotel for a few days with us. We picked the hotel bc of it's amazing views, intimate setting, smart architecture, and overall style. We saw several hotels in Evia and thalatta was by far the only one we fell in love with.

We had very specific ideas about how we wanted our wedding to be and in adddition to accommodating our guests' special needs, the hotel staff made sure everything was exactly how we wanted. Both the hotel manager (who was wonderful and thoughtful of every detail) and owner (who from the start was flexible and quite open minded) made us feel personally taken care of.

All of our guests- both those with kids and without- had an amazing time, loved the rooms and romantic setting, and really enjoyed sharing this unique experience with us. Highly recommended for a quiet relaxing gateway or a boutique wedding ;)

Room Tip: Sea view !
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ez876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThalattaSeaside, Operations & Guest Relations Manager at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Greetings from all of us at Thalatta Seaside Hotel!

Thanks you very much for sharing your Thalatta experience.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your wedding with us! It was also a great pleasure for us that we had the chance to meet you in person. You are amazing couple!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Thalatta to celebrate your first anniversary!

Best wishes,
George Spassos
Operations & Guest Relations Manager
Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Paradise! for children ( all ages) and parents. Wonderful place : rooms,food and amazing staff. We spent there 6 days during August 2016- 6 adults and three children. We recommend our friends to go for such a vacation in the next summer.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThalattaSeaside, Operations & Guest Relations Manager at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear "varda g",

What a pleasure to read your online review of our hotel, Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your lovely comments on our location, rooms, food and of course our staff team members!
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
George Spassos
Operations & Guest Relations Manager
Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

You can combine a family holiday with complete relaxation.
There are activities for children throughout the day with teachers who love what they do.
You have the possibility to arrange a romantic dinner with your significant other , but also you can riding with your children in the woods or on the beach ... .
It combines everything ... is the ideal destination

I would also like to point out the cleanliness and quality food .
Congratulations to you all for the

Room Tip: Suites are comfortable ,twice day cleaning
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikant262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThalattaSeaside, Operations & Guest Relations Manager at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear "nikant262",

It's great to read that you enjoyed your Thalatta experience and thank you for sharing it here on Trip Advisor. It is rewarding for us to hear that we managed to meet your expectations concerning your stay at Thalatta. It is also pleasing to know that you found the food quality, the cleanliness and the animation team rendered to be up to your standards. At Thalatta, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority.
Thalatta team look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
George Spassos
Operations & Guest Relations Manager
Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable.
The breakfast is great - don't miss the delicious and very fresh yogurt!.
The sweemingpool is very good for adults who like swiming and for babies. There is a jimbury which is called "the magic jungel" - great for kids.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Erel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThalattaSeaside, Operations & Guest Relations Manager at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear "Erel G"

Thank you very much for your review of Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience regarding your stay with us! It is rewarding for us to hear that we managed to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
George Spassos
Operations & Guest Relations Manager
Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very nice hotel for children vacations.
They have activities for children all day for free.
I loved the outdoor ad hoc night cinema for grown up's on the beach (while the kids are kept busy)
The buffet food quality was poor, the A La Carte menu much better.
The rooms were very nice.
The pool very nice.
The sea was average towards good but its not related to the hotel, its the location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnDoe269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThalattaSeaside, Operations & Guest Relations Manager at Thalatta Seaside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear "JohnDoe269"

Thank you for your online review and warm greetings from Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, the pool, the animation activities for kids as well as the cinema night on the beach.
We sincerely regret to learn that we have not been able to meet your expectations concerning the food. Your comments have been seriously taken into consideration. We are fully aware that the road to perfection never ends.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
George Spassos
Operations & Guest Relations Manager
Thalatta Seaside Hotel Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews