We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINNER AT WOOD N TAP”
Review of Wood-N-Tap

Wood-N-Tap
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Wallingford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Had a delicious light dinner. Started with the clam chowder followed by a Greek salad. The meal was perfect. The restaurant is rather large but the design creates the image of intimate seating areas. The décor is very interesting as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mlussier2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Stop here twice a year and have never been disappointed. Food is always very good. Not your normal Bar menu. Good steaks, sandwiches and salads. Nice staff. Attentive and friendly. Look forward to our visits.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We shared a few appetizers! Delish! Very clean and service was great! We will definitely return for dinner!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Loree662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We mentioned to our server Matt that one part of one meal was less than we expected. He brought this to the attention of a manage, Carly, and she resolved it to our complete satisfaction! D & M Patrick

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

There were 8 of us with a variety of likes. We found this to something for everyone. Great place to eat! Plenty of food, great pricing,

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 475nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wood-N-Tap also viewed

 

Been to Wood-N-Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing