We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
834
502
142
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
502
142
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mohegan sun free breakfast free shuttle until midnight shuttle service bagels every half hour great alternative great place to stay sitting area would definitely stay here again room was spacious fitness center king bed minute drive indoor pool clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being a Hyatt Resorts Owner and Hyatt Points member for years, we strive to stay at Hyatt when we can. Their prices have gone up that its cheaper to pay for room on AAA OR AARP than it is with Hyatt. Never mind the points. We came down for breakfast at 8:15 and the hot oatmeal was almost out and they weren’t making any more per staff. The pancakes were cold so they needed heating up, the hot water was cold for tea, so that needed heating up. The bright sunshine was the kitchen staff named Ann who assisted us with our food reheating needs. I’d expect this in a low end hotel but this is the third Hyatt Place where this has happened. Please put a night light or something in the guest bathroom on the switch.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good price for excelent accomidations. Close to casino with free shuttle service and breakfast. would recommend this has a perfect alternative to much higher priced rooms nearby. Looking forwaed to next time .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jalseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience was okay check in service was not friendly. The room was clean but the building itself seemed run-down. The shuttle service was great to Mohegan very friendly drivers. Good place to stay if you won't be in the hotel for long.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaW2027, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jessica L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to and from the casino. We are sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay but please know that your comments will be addressed.

We hope to host you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Breakfast was excellent guests were greeted warmly and staff circulated to insure that each person was happy with their meal., Room was beautiful and well appointed - furnishings were comfortable and bed was wonderful. Temperature was not well controlled and room became too warm during the night. Shower was disgusting - hair in drain area and mold on the walls.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Drmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaW2027, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Drmls,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the honesty and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We are sorry to hear about the complications you encountered with our guest room. Please know that your comments and issues will be address to ensure that each and every future stay it as it should be.

We hope that you give us another opportunity to host you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this property before but it is getting pretty shabby and needs some maintenance. Sofa in our room had cushions which were stained and had no support left at all. Lobby/breakfast area seating all stained and shabby looking. Way overdue for a makeover. It is very convenient if you are looking to visit Mohegan Sun as they provide a shuttle during certain hours but the obvious lack of maintenance makes us wonder about the deferred maintenance we can’t see. Staff was very friendly as usual.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaW2027, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Cathy D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the honesty of your review and please know that your comments will be addressed and corrected.

We do hope that you give us another chance during your next trip to the area.

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews