We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Uncasville(Uncasville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun(Uncasville)
US$1,500
US$350
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdell Motel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(New London)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
809
482
132
57
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
482
132
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunfree breakfastsectional couchfree shuttleuntil midnightshuttle servicebagelssitting areaevery half hourgreat alternativegreat place to staywould definitely stay here againroom was spaciousfitness centerking bedclean hotelindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Night staff did not solve our problem and didn't seem to care about it. Was told that the fan was blowing cold air because it was cold outside. One employee did shut the fan off but still no heat in room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank MarilynMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear MarilynMassachusettes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the complications you experienced with the air conditioning / heating unit in the room. Please know that maintenance does check the units in the rooms regularly to make sure they are working correctly.

I do apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay but we do hope that you give us another chance.

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Less than a mile from Mohegan sun and generally clean. Breakfast buffet was also generally good. plenty of water pressure and good size bath. If you are visiting the area the shuttle service is a nice benefit.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfnut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Golfnut51,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the wonderful amenities we offer here. When you stay with us next, please be sure to take a dip in our indoor, heated pool or utilize the 24/7 fitness center.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Hyatt Place is our choice of property when visiting the area and Mohegan Sun Casino. Awesome staff and excellent breakfast choices. The bed was super comfortable. We have stayed here many times in the past and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stella39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Stella39,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We came here to escape a winter storm and I can not say enough about the staff and overall hotel. While not a 5 star resort (which I stay at often) you get many perks without the cost. The rooms were clean and very well laid out with a living space and sleeping space. Three staff members came out to help shovel out my car when we left and they were so friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast far exceeded my expectations with meals like cafe free eggs and roasted corn and black beans or power grains(quinoa and kale), Greek yogurt with an option to top with fresh bananas foster! We were able to swim and workout during the "Bomb cyclone" storm Brody. The free shuttle to Mohegan didn't run because of the weather but that would have been another great perk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Mohegan Sun and while I live close I think this is our new go to for snow storms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Erin C.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff.

You and your family were such great guests that you can stay with us any time - not just when there is a snow storm!

We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews