We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
829
497
138
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
497
138
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mohegan sun free breakfast sectional couch free shuttle until midnight shuttle service bagels every half hour great alternative great place to stay sitting area would definitely stay here again hot breakfast room was spacious fitness center king bed minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Hyatt Place is our choice of property when visiting the area and Mohegan Sun Casino. Awesome staff and excellent breakfast choices. The bed was super comfortable. We have stayed here many times in the past and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank stella39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Stella39,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We came here to escape a winter storm and I can not say enough about the staff and overall hotel. While not a 5 star resort (which I stay at often) you get many perks without the cost. The rooms were clean and very well laid out with a living space and sleeping space. Three staff members came out to help shovel out my car when we left and they were so friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast far exceeded my expectations with meals like cafe free eggs and roasted corn and black beans or power grains(quinoa and kale), Greek yogurt with an option to top with fresh bananas foster! We were able to swim and workout during the "Bomb cyclone" storm Brody. The free shuttle to Mohegan didn't run because of the weather but that would have been another great perk. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Mohegan Sun and while I live close I think this is our new go to for snow storms.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Erin C.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff.

You and your family were such great guests that you can stay with us any time - not just when there is a snow storm!

We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with two other couples while visiting Mohegan sun and Mystic. The hotel was a quick shuttle ride from the casino, rooms were spacious and clean the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful with the one exception being the shuttle driver on Saturday night who was grumpy and downright rude at some points I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammom11518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Sammom11518,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I apologize that not everyone encountered was the same level of professionalism and friendliness. During your next visit be sure to check out our complimentary hot breakfast where our breakfast hosts are always smiling and happy to help.

We look forward to hosting your next stay with us!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very nice hotel and service was great but the rooms are in need of a upgrade but on good note it is nice hotel and is in a good spot for the casino l really hope they upgrade the rooms soon and I review again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 007darrellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear 007darrellw,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are sad to hear that the room you stayed in seemed to be dated. Please know that we work hard to keep our rooms looking clean and fresh! Next time you stay with us please be sure to check out the indoor, heated pool or our complimentary breakfast!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our stay at Mohegan Sun Hyatt was very nice. The rooms were very large and adequate for big families. The bar service was out of order which was a negative due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend New Year's Eve and the bar should have been open. There was only one shuttle bus so which means there was a wait to get to the casino and with the temperatures being at or below zero that was not okay. Breakfast was good however it was very limited seating and when my party returned they were already putting breakfast away so some people in my party did not have a chance to eat breakfast. Over all the rooms the hotel and the service was very good and the casino is close by which is a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jeanine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Jeanine M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Hopefully you will be pleased to know that our bar has reopened and available for you to partake of during your next stay with us. Also - be sure to check out our indoor pool and 24/7 fitness center!

We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews