We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
40
36
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
36
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen separate bedroom swimming pool is stove furniture diner channels shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

It is an all Suites property
45 Apartment style suites, fully equipped
with a Kitchen, separate living area and Bedroom.
Walking distance from restaurants and bars.
Was there on the weekend,enjoyed the farmers
market.
Very friendly staff, clean bed Lenin and towels.ideal
for a family stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sabahat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Front desk person when we checked in did not even got up to greet us, as if we weren't there. Sofa bed was not made, no sheets, pillows, etc. On our first night, at almost midnight, there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom and front desk people didn't care to solve problem. About 3 hrs. later noise stopped by itself. We discovered next morning that it was due to somebody above or below us was using the spa in the tub. Shouldn't there be a time when people are not supposed to use it?We stayed three nights and had to ask twice every day at front desk for extra towels. Swimming pool is about 0.5 miles away, too long for walking with kids.Only housekeeping personnel were helpful, not front desk clerks.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Luis T,

We at Stamford Suites Hotel would like to apologize for any issues you might have experienced at our hotel. We normally receive glowing accounts of our Front Desk staff and we are shocked that an incident such as you reported occurred.

If possible, please reach back out to us and we would love to hear back from you directly in order to see if we can correct this situation.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The term "Suite" has been bastardized to the point where it often means one room with a "separate sitting area". Stamford Suites offers a large sitting room with a full kitchen, and a separate bedroom; the sofabed provides a second private sleeping accommodation for a family when needed.
I had not stayed here for some time, and noted newer, large TVs with lots of channels and new appliances. This is an older hotel and there are things to criticize-the bathroom is functional but small, its fan noisy, and some of the decor and furniture is tired-but if you want the space and a proper refrigerator and stove, it has what you need. The bed was comfortable, the mattress firm. Location is just north of the Stamford entertainment district (an easy walk) and the hotel runs a morning and late afternoon shuttle (which people presumably use mostly to get to the station). A decent Continental breakfast (cereal, pastries, muffins) is provided in the lobby; there is a good diner across the street.
I find this a comfortable place to stay on my now rather rare trips back East.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Imackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Imackin,

Thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate your review here at Stamford Suites Hotel and look forward to seeing you again during your next stay.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel based on pictures we saw on internet and reviews - apparently mostly falls- , this place is nothing like photos! front desk people were absolutely not professional, they could care less if you stay or leave, entire hotel smells like old mildew, carpets are so dirty you don't dare walking bare footed, bath room was dirty, bathtub was rusted, water pressure was absolutely near zero and toilet seat broken! no coffee machine unless you ask for one and pay $2.50 per pack of coffee, continental breakfast is a joke! few old cup cakes and some much older cereals, the janitor swept the floor then without washing hands re-arranged the cakes! no clock in the room and parking looks like flea market covered with broken furniture and fixtures some of which clearly personal stuff of the owner. for the same price you can stay in other properties near by and get much better service.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Duke E.,

We are sorry to hear about your concerns with your stay. We appreciate all of guests comments and we always work hard to improve based on their suggestions.

We offer a free continental breakfast every morning as well as free parking and wifi for all of our guests. As the only all suite hotel in the Stamford Area, our rooms are all full 1 bedroom suites with full kitchens ranging from 640 to 700 sq ft per room. We are a bit taken back by some of the comments in this review as they are very much against many of the policies and conditions we keep in the hotel.

Please let us know if you are in the area again and we would love to speak to you of your concerns.

Best,

Vincent I.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

It was more of an extended stay type of place which i was unaware of. My room was VERY outdated - to the point where the couch was stained and i didn't want to sit on it. The dishes wouldn't get clean (no matter how hard i scrubbed - WITH MY OWN soap because it was not provided). the carpet was smelly. it was just a very old room. Plus the walls are thin and i heard the family next to me every day. I could smell everything walking down the hall - everyone cooking. My apartment building doesn't even smell this way! Maybe I just wasn't prepared for this kind of experience, but the room made me feel like i was staying in a place where horror movies are filmed. Maybe it's a bit dramatic - but truly how i felt.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adubs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamfordmanager, Manager at Stamford Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Adubs22,

Thank you for staying at Stamford Suites hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. We are always looking to improve on our guest's experiences with their feedback.

As the only all suite hotel in the Stamford area with a full kitchen, our guests appreciate the comforts of home which we offer. Our kitchen is fully stocked with the necessary materials needed to cook a dinner at home and our housekeeping service will take care of any dishes left in the sink.

We hope that you will give us a second chance if you are in the area again and please reach out to us if you are in the area again.

Best,

Vincent I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews