We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
631
379
180
74
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
379
180
74
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge northern lights train station stamford town center shopping mall business trip front desk staff shuttle service home away from home new york off the highway fitness center self parking free shuttle roger greeter tournament
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Located just half a mile from the city centre, The Marriott Hotel in Stamford is a nice ,clean and quiet place for a night sleep and a relaxed atmosphere all around. with a friendly staff, swimming pool, spa and gym facilities plus the pick and drop available it is worth The price of 110/ night.Really enjoyed our stay of two nights.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Inam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Inam, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the wide range of amenities provided to our guests on property. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Stamford area, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

To be upfront, I always prefer to stay at a traditional SPG property (W, St. Regis, Luxury or Portfolio property- they tend to be newer and nicer) but with the recent merger and attending a family wedding...we stayed at the Marriott. This hotel is dated and in desperate need of a renovation. It has proximity to a mid-tier mall, Metro North and is likely ideal for business travelers (see the view). I’m disappointed that this is where family picked for a the wedding hotel (actual wedding was at another venue). The room is fine, but the bathroom appears less than clean with cracks in the toilet, the toilet paper dispenser will not stay in place and the shower needs to be replaced - not just bleached (which I wish they would have done). Overall, the hotel is just ok and I would not recommended staying unless you needed to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nylabuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStamford, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear nylabuyer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not match up with your expectations but do want you to know that we are actually in the final planning stages of a property-wide guestroom renovation project which, when completed, will certainly address the property conditions you alluded to in your review. That said, we do pride ourselves on delivering world-class service and it is that service that keeps our frequent travelers coming back to us over and over again. We'd love to have another opportunity to show you what Stamford Marriott hospitality is truly all about and hope to see you again should travel bring you back to the greater Stamford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I enjoy 3 nights here while attending a training nearby. Although it is an old hotel, it is very well kept.

It has a nice steak restaurant & Bar. The property is centrally located in Stamford. It has nice meeting rooms & and great staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank awesom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy the location of our property and had the opportunity to dine within Sam's American Bistro/Northern Lights, as well as experiencing our meeting space. Should travel bring you back to the greater local area, we look forward to welcoming you again soon within the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We chose this hotel for our wedding room block and all of our wedding guests enjoyed their stay. Any "dated" elements of this hotel had no impact on the great experience they all had. They were very happy with the pool and the gym and had excellent views of the city. They were able to walk across the street to the mall for shopping and were easily able to get a shuttle to the downtown area. Our entire experience started with the very personable Lou and he gave us a complete tour before we booked the room block. After we booked we kept asking for updates on the block from Dipika who always gave us the info we needed. Both Lou and Dipika were very helpful and quick to respond to all our questions and emails. And if you need anything at this hotel ask Roger... at least this is what our guests told us! We had a lot of family and friends staying here for the wedding and they were so impressed with how helpful Roger was to them. His caring and upbeat attitude made their experience that much better and reassured us that we made the right decision by choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Danica, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it. On behalf of us all, we are incredibly happy you chose the Stamford Marriott to hold your room block and that you had the opportunity to experience all of the wonderful services we have to offer on property. I am so glad that Dipika, Lou, and Roger were all of great assistance and helped allow you the opportunity to have a brilliant stay. Again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future should your travels plans bring you back to the greater downtown Stamford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is not a new hotel, however, the rooms were very luxurious and very quiet. The beds were super comfortable and the facilities reasonably well maintained. The only negative was the very expensive parking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottStamford, Manager at Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Ambrose, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Should your travels bring you back to the local area, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews