We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Smokin' With Chris

Smokin' With Chris
Ranked #4 of 206 Restaurants in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Great lunch spot with excellent tasting food and a very friendly atmosphere. I wish the had the burnt ends ready, but my second choice was very tasty too!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We found this place near our hotel. The food was amazing and the staff was friendly. It was a summerlike day so we sat outside.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dananddiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This is a favorite place in Southington. By far our favorite meal is the 5 sides with a ton to choose from.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 76mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My husband had seen a recipe in the Hartford magazine for goat cheese stuffed shrimp wrapped in bacon from Chris, owner of Smokin with Chris. He made it and it was delicious so he decided we should take a ride to the restaurant and compare Chris’ to his. As soon as you get out of your car, the delicious smell of barbecue hits you. Even if you aren’t hungry, the smell will make you hungry. We decided to eat outside and there was a cute area right off of the parking lot but when we approached it were instructed to walk around the building to the main entrance, then walking through the restaurant and server area down outside stairs into the picnic area that was right off of the parking lot. That was the only negative because I watched a lady who was having a little issue have to make the same trek

The staff could not be more friendly including Chris himself who took the time to discuss the shrimp dish with my husband. The biggest problem you will have here is trying to decide what to order. The servings are plentiful and come with delicious sides. I suggest, if you have never eaten there ordering different dishes and sides so you get to experience everything. We will definitely be returning again!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Always friendly always good, the pulled pork sandwich is the bomb! Never had a problem and even if there was a hiccup they always made good on it. Some unique craft cocktails and the bartender is always willing to try something new.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokin' With Chris also viewed

 

Been to Smokin' With Chris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing