We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill
Ranked #2 of 206 Restaurants in Southington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A 15yr family owned and operated casually sophisticated restaurant located in the heart of downtown Southington. We pride ourselves on consistently excellent food made fresh daily, generous portions and excellent professional service at very affordable prices.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We took out daughter’s family to Anthony Jacks for lunch after buying a Christmas tree. There were 6 of us. It took an hour to get our lunches and they each had something wrong with them from a Cheesburger with no cheese to a steak salad with the wrong dressing, a burger ordered medium that came rare, an empty bottle of ketchup...etc.

The staff was embarrassed but very polite. We were told they had a new chef and offered free desserts. We declined and asked for the check to be adjusted.

The manager came back and offered to take 50% off our bill which was quite acceptable.

I must add that the drinks were very good and we were given multiple baskets of bread to hold everyone till the lunches arrived.

They did apologize and remedied the issues, however, I still do not think we will be going back. Unfortunate because the atmosphere was enjoyable.

Kathleen B.
Glastonbury, CT

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank kathleen406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Great service. Really nice and accommodating wait staff. Our server got us fried calamari even though it wasn't on the menu. We 4 all had different dishes meat and salmon. Excellent. Cost is reasonable!! We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank hotelwatch127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Owner at Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you !! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Anthony Jack's is one of the few restaurants open for lunch on Monday in downtown Southington. It is a bit noisy, but we were able to hear each other. Food was very good, with a nice lunch special menu. Very nice attentive staff. Good coffee. Fries were a bit dry and seemed old and overdone. Order a small salad instead. I would recommend it to friends. Parking is in the rear and there is a rear door one may use for an entrance into the restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Owner at Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I love is here. The cranberry chicken is my favorite . highly recommend this dish and for app. the muscles really good too.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mntrwtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Owner at Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

They have great outdoor atmosphere and the best hamburgers and fixings. Great drinks, staff is friendly and very efficient. They are located in the heart of downtown Southington, very walkable community.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Owner at Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Anthony Jack's Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing