We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
72
62
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
62
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake compounce truck stop front desk bed was very comfortable home depot would stay again the breakfast area washer and dryer indoor pool waffles hot breakfast solid hotel newer hotel choice hotels fresh cookies handicap room nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a week during a tour of Irving Berlin's White Christmas - the rooms are spacious, so comfortable - and the beds are fantastic! The staff is so accommodating, and helpful - and NICE!! I highly recommend this hotel for single business person or families - the breakfast is perfect, and the fitness room and pool are great. There is nothing fancy about the location - except there is a great Subway (a nice subway!) and a Dunkin Donuts in walking distance - and the hotel is right off the interstate, so very convenient.

Room tip: we were on the 3rd floor and it was nice and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnp707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel was a little older, as noted by the furniture in rooms. Overall it was clean and in a good location. Staff was courteous.Continental breakfast had a variety of items. It was well worth the price of the room.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I book a two night stay through price Line because my mother is moving to fla check in front desk was nice and ver y pleasant when to roo 210 double queen room nice furnishing in room could use a fresh paint or wallpaper bathroom out dated needs new caulking around tub when we first arrived some one next to use was playing loud music with a lot of bass no big deal in day time decide to got to bed at 10 pm bed a little hard pillows ok at 2.30 phone rings in room answer phone person hung up check with front desk they did call so had to be another room now can't sleep the bed is so hard that at 630 am I am in so much pain I am willing to check out and loose another night I already paid for .

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

This was by far the best , cleanest Comfort Suites we have stated at, and we have been all over the country. Super clean, friendly staff. We loved our stay. Highly recommended . Don't let the initial drive in deter you.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Our daughter was getting married at the Aqua Turf Club. Most of us out-of-towners stayed at Comfort Suites. It was very close to the venue. Our bed was very comfortable, room was very clean. For me, a 50 year old woman, the most important thing was a working air conditioner and that we had! The breakfast was simple but it worked. Staff very friendly and pleasant. While in the gym, I couldn't get the air conditioner to work. I called the desk and within 2 minutes maintenance was there. He got the fan to work but not the air conditioner. My mom and sister stayed in room 213 and the air conditioner wasn't working. Needless to say, they didn't have a good night's sleep.
I would definitely stay here again and would make sure the air conditioner works before unmpacking my belongings.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 727tinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CS_Southington, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback! Your business is very important to us and we will make sure to check all of the AC units to ensure they are working properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews