We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood”

Rowayton Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Rowayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had the lobster bisque with large chucks of lobster. The lobster Mac and cheese was good also. Nice little town. Restaurant is in the bay and seating outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Adventure628467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service, excellent meals. What more can I say. We both are seafood fans, especially fish and chips.
We both had fish and chips and agreed it was some of the best we had ever had. Even though they were very busy, the service was good. Will be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Scrmnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Public Relations Manager at Rowayton Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review! Fish and Chips is one of our favorites too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

OMG, we have never gone to a restaurant where they were taking dishes off the table while we were eating (or trying to!)!! It was the rudest thing we have ever experienced!! The busboy even had to say excuse me because he was reaching across my adult daughter while she was trying to eat her pasta!! My other daughter lost her last mouthful or two of her wine when they stuck their fingers in the glass to remove it from the table while she was talking to her niece!! We ordered my two grandkids meals when we ordered our appetizers, and we had to ask for them after our main meals were brought out!! And we had to wait for all meals to be brought out causing some to get cool!! That being said, the food was absolutely delicious! Unfortunately, we will never return, nor will we ever recommend this restaurant! It cost a lot of money, of which we didn’t mind spending because we were celebrating an anniversary, but it was like here’s your hat what’s your hurry? There certainly are other fish in the sea!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Public Relations Manager at Rowayton Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Carol, we’re sorry your experience wasn’t the best recently! We have very high standards ourselves are are sorry we fell short of them. After speaking with your server the children’s meals should have come with the appetizers and was truly an honest mistake we take accountability and apologize for. We also apologize if our busboys were being too overbearing. They have all been spoken to as well. We do hope you will reconsider and let us replace the lost glass of wine and offer a better experience. If you would like to reach out again please do so by emailing RowaytonSeafood89@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had very good service by Adrianna.
Apps were good. We had Little Necks, mussels, tuna tartare and Caesar salad. I recommend all except the tuna tartare was just OK.
Soft shell crabs was the special which was ordered by three of us. The fourth had the tuna steak. All were fantastic.
Noisy but a good spot for seafood.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dukeatbrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Fantastic food in a spectacular setting - what more could you ask for? Oh, and the people are great too - friendly, helpful and funny. Great spot!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bltkmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Public Relations Manager at Rowayton Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you!! We appreciate the review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowayton Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rowayton Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing