We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
220
81
34
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
81
34
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite front desk basketball court home away from home living area full kitchen free breakfast dunkin donuts oatmeal outstanding service make your own lots of space visiting family enjoyable stay staff was friendly rooms are clean comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My room was clean, I won 500 rewards points by spinning the wheel. They had a complimentary dinner with beer if you wanted to eat. The staff was polite and helpful no complaints the price per night is higher then other hotels but you get more space and you get what you pay for.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Keith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Keith V, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our larger rooms, complimentary breakfast & complimentary evening social make us a great choice for anyone travelling to Central Connecticut. In addition to our amenities our location, directly off I-91, provides easy access to many area destinations. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your time in the area, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

To say that the staff here are amazing, is an understatement! With our home being torn apart from asbestos removal, came an unexpected, uplifting experience. In needing to find an extended stay hotel, my wife stumbled across the Marriott Residence Inn Rocky Hill, CT. Four months into our stay, I can truly say that Dominic and his team have become our extended family. If you are on a business trip, vacation or looking for an extended stay, this is the place for you! Once construction on our home was finished, we were upset that we had to leave. We will most definitely be back, thanks to a fantastic overall experience!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Billy D, Thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! We understand how difficult it can be to be away from your home for an extended time and strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are happy to hear that we were able to be your home away from home. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This was another great stay at a Residence Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms continue to be wonderful. The rooms are always clean and quiet. I was not disappointed with this Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Judy W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill! We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to have a team dedicated to taking care of our guests and providing genuine hospitality. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your time in the area and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Stayed for one week with dog (plenty of room to walk) visiting family. Room very nice (on first floor), bed comfortable, staff most cooperative, breakfast very good with many selections. Downside: noise from room above was excessive, especially in early AM hours. Also, outside equipment noise began early as well. Side door a constant problem.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you James F for the four star review. We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We are committed to doing so consistently for all our guests, we thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are the best priced hotel in the area. We hope to see you again soon and provide you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Exceptional service by all starting with Dominic who manages the property. All staff are friendly and helpful. They even go the extra mile with their daily happy hour. Great spot and we will return often.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirkk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Kirkk58, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them all know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews