We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
218
81
34
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
81
34
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite front desk basketball court home away from home living area full kitchen free breakfast dunkin donuts oatmeal outstanding service make your own lots of space visiting family enjoyable stay staff was friendly rooms are clean comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

"Home away from home " most of the hotel claim this but very few actually practice with this line. Residence inn at Rocky hill is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in the US. We stayed here for two days and those two days were really amazing. From room to breakfast to pool to spa everything was just amazing. We have to attend a function in Harford but I didnt book in Hartford because of my prior experience in big brand hotel out there. This hotel is just 15 mins away from Hartford downtown area so if you are planning to go to Hartford this is the best bet. I would surely cut down one star due to nonheated pool and no sign of haveing HAM in omelet but due to the outstanding service and comfort I am giving this hotel 5 stars. You can go and check my previous reviews in Hartford area, its not worth it at all to stay there with big brands. Strongly recommended this hotel if you love to have an awesome experience in Hartford area with free parking free breakfast free spa free wifi and wants to feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Younus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, Younus K! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide service so memorable you'll tell stories about it! Our veteran staff is dedicated to providing the cleanest and friendliest accommodations in the area. Our many amenities including pool, 24 hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast help our guests relax and refresh when travelling! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We arrived after a 24-hour journey to stay for two nights. We were greeted warmly by the duty staff and checked in very quickly. Our room was on the ground floor, facing inwards towards a small courtyard, so very little noise to speak of at all. As is typical for Residence Inn, the room was a good size, with a kitchenette (full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher etc) and sitting area. We had a double bed which was quite comfortable, and everything was clean and functioned well without any issues.

Breakfast was a good spread - comfortable seating area and lots to choose from. We did not try the swimming pool but the fitness room was fine and open 24 hours.

We will certainly look to stay here again the next time we are in the area. In fact - e did try to make another booking but unfortunately they were already sold out on the dates we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

1North, thank you for taking the time to review Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! We are truly happy to hear that your experience was a positive one! We are proud to have an amazing team who are dedicated to serving our guests. We will definitely be sharing your positive experience with them. Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay when in Central Connecticut, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

They staff is very welcoming. I feel like if I had any issues I could approach them! Always smiling and personable. The complimentary drinks during the weekday was an added bonus!! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast is delicious as well! If you have a chance sit down and enjoy the buffet! Internet is free too. Hannah, Alex and Dominic all do a great job making sure the guests are taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Elizabeth K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! This is truly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to both train and recognize our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our evening social, newly coined "The Mix", allows you an opportunity to socialize while enjoying great food and complimentary drinks. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Really fortunate to have found this 2 bdrm/2 bath suite for our family of 4, traveling with 2 adult sons. One son stayed in 2nd queen bedroom, the other on the queen pullout sofa in living room. You could easily fit 4 children or teens here, We had the second room with a bigger bathroom but also a queen bed. We wanted a king bed but the hotel doesn't have any.

Rooms are clean, modern and up to date with a nicely stocked kitchen for 4 and a table for 4. Each bedroom and living room has a nice sized TV. Wifi worked great but late night parking a bit of a hassle with 2 spaces left at 10pm. Hot tub was like bath water and was not made hotter the next day in spite of our request so we skipped using it. Missed breakfast both days but staff was generous to offer to get whatever was left over. I do know they serve pre made omelettes, bagels and English muffins, and fresh fruit as part of the spread. Dunkin Donuts across street and other restaurants and grocery nearby.

Helpful, friendly, professional staff always available. Would consider staying again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank ymceight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

ymceight, thank you for your review of Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! Our Two Bedroom suites are a great option for families. The two separate bathrooms allow more space when getting ready to head out for the day. With each room having a full sized kitchen you can cook and eat at your own pace! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Located a 1/2 mile off of I-91, this is a very well-managed and maintained Residence Inn. Staff are extremely courteous, personable and knowledgeable. Complimentary full-service breakfast served daily. Complimentary dinner on Monday and Tuesday evenings provide cost savings to travelers. Rooms are very clean, with sturdy mattresses. Amenities include a gym, pool and basketball court. Dogs allowed. Close proximity to gas stations, shopping and restaurants. Will definitely be back for business travel. Just a 15 minute commute to down-town Hartford.

Room Tip: face the back so there is no street traffic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

lone6star, thank you for your review of Residence Inn Hartford-Rocky Hill on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our many amenities as well as our centralized location directly off I-91 allow our guests easy access to their destination whether for business or pleasure! We are lucky to have an amazing team focused on providing our guests with the cleanest and most comfortable accommodations. Our evening social, "The Mix" is a great opportunity to get out of your room and enjoy great food and great conversations. We look forward to having you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews