We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
192
126
68
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
126
68
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton inn front desk room was clean outdoor pool great value breakfast was excellent complimentary breakfast waffles would stay here again great place to stay the staff was great off the highway convenient location nice stay easy access parking lot business travel
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay at this hotel- very convenient to Hartford. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and good sized. breakfast was included with my stay. No complaints just a great business hotel for those looking for a clean room with easy access to Hartford.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melroy D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Tom M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about our staff and our On The House Breakfast; a good start to any day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Very good experience -looking forward to continue this in the future. Just ne feedback- some supplies like toothbrush and paste should also be available inside the room along with water. Staff is professional , caring and intelligent.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitrabinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The service was excellent and location is wonderful to central ct , ideal location to shopping , historical site to the state of ct and also close to some of the best resturants the state of ct has to offer

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melroy D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Diana R.,

Thank you for your feedback. We are fortunate to have a variety of restaurants around our hotel. Please do visit us if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I travel to this Hampton Inn monthly. It is consistently clean, the complimentary breakfast is always good and the staff is friendly and polite. Many times I arrive after midnight and I am always greeted with my room key ready along with a refreshment bag of water and treats (thanks Shandra!).

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsamples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melroy D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Hello jrsamples,

Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to see you. I will inform Shandra about your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

This Hampton inn provided what I have come to expect from this brand of hotels. The rooms were spotless and a comfortable bed. The night staff was delightful on check in. The hotel is only a 15 minter drive to downtown Hartford, make the price will worth the travel if you have a car.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melroy D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

David O,

Thank you for your great review. I will inform the staff about your feedback and hope you visit us if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews