We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
114
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea villa private pool tai chi overlooking the ocean other guests qi gong luxury remote privacy nature pools bali massage temple infinity yoga honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful Place! Amazing views! Delicious food! Totally relaxing! Fantastic massages! It’s been a long time since i was so wonderful relaxed after this holidays in such a place! Worth to recommend If you Need and want Switch off completely!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Hey Joanna,
thank you for your feedback :)
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time here at our villas. We always strive for making our guests holiday as relaxing and restful as possible.
Also we are glad that we could come up to your expectations and maybe we will meet each other here again in future days.

Thanks again and all the best!
Shunyata Villas Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We can only agree with the many positive reviews: the Shunyata Villas are beautifully situated with fantastic views of the sea. The whole complex is extremely high quality and luxurious. The rooms are really "honeymoon-like". The employees and especially Manuel (one of the managers) are extremely friendly, caring and very helpful. All are very eager to prepare their guests a wonderful time! The resort is also a great base for various activities away from Ubud etc... Among others: various temple facilities, rice fields and trips to the back-country. We can also highly recommend the Balinese cooking class with “Kartika” (book through the hotel). This was one of our most beautiful experiences in Bali in a very authentic environment (in the Warung Baruna owned by the cook) with a very nice person Kartika.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BaFo53111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Wow, thanks so much for your kind words! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. :-) We will also forward your feedback to Kartika, he liked you very much and he´s still speaking about you. :-) All the very best to you guys!!! Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We had to cancel our trip to Gili Air due to the ferry situation and was very lucky to find Shunyata villas. We stayed in the ocean view villa which was simply heaven. The private pool, gorgeous room, outdoor bathroom with two showers and outdoor bath etc all made the villa really hard to leave. That’s before we get to the 36m infinity pool in front of the ocean. The place is very intimate and the only time we saw other guests is at the restaurant.

Service here is impeccable. You can have your meals at the villa or the restaurant and each time the staff is very smiley and professional. We ate all our meals there except one lunch when we went out to Amed. Food is fresh and delicious. The lack of choice (you eat what they have on the menu although they can cook other things if you don’t like the menu) made up for the quality.

You can rent scooters for 75k IDR a day and it was a very nice scooter.

By far the best place we stayed in Bali and we have already talked about coming back. Given the quality of the accommodation I would say this was the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in. Thank you Shunyata for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 123lushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hello Lushan!

We are delighted that your stay at our Shunyata Villas Hotel was such a sparkling experience for you and that we could come up with your expectations!

Our villas are designed to invite you to calm down, dangle your sould and uplift your energy and we are always doing our best to create an intimate but still familiar environment for our guests to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

As you also mentioned, we take all of your concerns seriously and try to offer and manage as much as possible for your well being.

We are looking forward for your next stay and want to thank you for your positivie feedback, as not just the management team but everyone in our team is happy to know that we did a good job to make your stay a special one! :)

Have a nice day and
Peace within,

Daniel
Shunyata Villas Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We travelled around Bali for two weeks and Shunyata Villa was our favourite hotel. The property itself is stunning and our villa was decorated beautifully.
We had dinner at the restaurant once and took the remaining dinners and all breakfasts at our villa. The food was delicious and service fantastic.
I wish we had booked more than 3 nights stay here, and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Samantha,

wow, thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here!!!
We are looking forward to see you again at some point in the future. :-)

All the very best,
your Shunyata Villas Bali team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

For our birthdays the best friend and I stayed for the 7-day wellness and tour package. It was amazing! Our room, Ocean View, was beautiful, well maintained, and very clean. Daily housekeeping was always on time and turn down service was much appreciated every evening. The private pool was maintained daily and any and every request was met quickly and with kindness and patience. Most of our visit we felt like we were the only guests at the resort, although I'm sure there were other guest on site.

Maria the owner provided us with amazing and insightful crystal healing table sessions. Don't sneer at them, she is knowledgeable, kind, and effective. Hey energy speaks to how much she really cares about your growth through the experience and she sends you away with personalized letters as a reminder of your time spent and all that is possible for your purpose in this world. She is a truly beautiful soul.

For our tours our driver, Kartika, was more than a driver, he was a tour guide, a dinner guest, a cultural ambassador, a personal photographer, an inspiration, and truly truly an embodiment of the joy of the country. His English was excellent too, but even if it hadn't been I would have enjoyed him all the same. His #1 priority was giving us the experience of a lifetime and he went above and beyond to do so. He engaged in every activity with us with as much zeal and joy as if it were his first time. We were so happy to have him along, and his skills as a cell phone photographer were unmatched! No need for selfies.

The resort staff including Manuel were amazing and truly bought into our experience. Nothing was hurried, we were on vacation, and from time to time we had to be reminded of that. The beauty of the resort, the soothing smells, sounds of the ocean, calmness and purity of a place truly designed to bring you to peace. Amazing. Thank you to Shunyata for a trip of a life time.

Room Tip: Ocean View Villa was amazing, the resort is peaceful, no matter which room you choose it will be private, beautiful and well maintained.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shunyata Villas B, Manager at Shunyata Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much, dear Shantell and Brittany! :-)
It was so great having you here with us.
Take care and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews