We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic New York City Pizza”
Review of Eldrion's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eldrion's Pizza
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Plantsville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2018

As an ex-New Yorker, I am always looking for the pizza of my youth on the Upper West Side : thin crust and very crunchy, flavorful large greasy slices that can be folded in half, great tomato sauce and plenty of fresh mozzarella.
Eldrion's produces such a delicious NY pizza in a nondescript mall in a residential neighborhood in a small CT town. Best pizza outside NYC.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bohdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Good variety of food for everyone's liking. Italian dinner combo was perfect, along with huge meatballs

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The food and staff are excellent. One or two tables ...known for take out and delivery. The pizza is delicious. Another favorite is the chicken cutlet sandwich...served warm and it's huge! The stuffed breads are very special. Eldrion's is a wonderful choice for catering. Dependable service and consistently excellent food.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The dinners are very good. All tasted freshly prepared and generous servings. Never been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stoneflyriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

New York style pizza that's really good. It is definitely our favorite in the area. We usually order something else off the menu to keep it fresh. The fettuccine Alfredo was a hit. The portion was big enough to give me lunch for 2 days after our dinner order.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eldrion's Pizza also viewed

 
Plantsville, Southington
Plantsville, Southington
 

Been to Eldrion's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing