We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Norwich(Norwich)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mohegan Sun(Uncasville)
US$1,500
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Uncasville(Uncasville)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
135
135
83
47
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
135
83
47
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunmake your own wafflesfree breakfastroom was cleanyogurtquiet areamin drivedefinitely stay here againthe hotel offersthis past weekendking bedcasinokarajcfoxwoodsproximity
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding we were attending at one of the area casinos. This was not one of the hotels offered for the wedding, but after seeing the prices of those hotels I set out to do some research. I came across this hotel in my search and felt it fit the bill perfectly. Price wise it cost only a little more to stay here for two nights opposed to staying at one of the reserved hotels for one night. This worked out really great so we had extra time to take the little one to Mystic. The hotel was a little tricky to find at first because it sits behind a trucking company, but the facility was very nicely kept. The rooms were nice and big and pretty well sound proofed. My only complaint would be for better lighting inside the rooms, however the bathroom was very well lit. The pool and exercise room are on the basement floor. The pool was a decent size and plenty of room to walk and sit around it. They could use some better ventilation down there. It was almost like walking into a steam room. Breakfast was a nice spread the nice thing is that they had hot breakfast on one side and cold on the other which helped prevent the counter from overcrowding. What was a nice difference from most hotel continental breakfasts it that instead of scrambled eggs they had cheese omelets and they had both bacon as sausage out. There was a nice friendly's a couple minutes down the road we had dinner at one night which out little one was ecstatic for (they closed all the friendly's by us). Mohegan sun is 15mins away and Foxwoods is 20mins away. For those who don't gamble Mystic is 25mins away. Whenever we do come back to the area which would be for Mystic, this hotel would be the first one I look at.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank digitalgpbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome and helpful review! I'm glad you were able to visit Mystic! Lot's to do there with shopping, museums, and aquarium. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next trip! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We travel to Norwich a few times a year to see long time friends and this was our first stay at the Comfort Inn. Located just off highway 2 it is easy to find yet far enough away from the city to offer a quiet stay. Breakfast was very good and crowded. My only negative was the price. A tad high for a similiar hotel, I assume because of the promitity to the casinos. Next time see if there is not a more reasonable rate..

Room Tip: book in front rooms rear rooms hear the trains
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I always recommend to guests to book direct in the future for some price savings. Thank you for this great review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

One a quick one night stop, we enjoyed a very comfy bed and clean quiet room. Nice breakfast also included.

It's a little tricky to find so use your GPS.
Close by for quick dinner was Irene's Family Restaurant which was good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sal1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your one night stop! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a wonderful w/e here! Very clean rooms and one of the friendliness staffs ever! A bit pricey but very enjoyable! Breakfast was plentiful and very nice! We were close to many restaurants very close by!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

First time staying in Norwich and needed a place for a brief visit. The hotel is not too far from the highway. Large neat rooms. We had an issue getting our air conditioner going. However, the staff was helpful and together we figured out how to use the remote control. (Believe it or not, it was confusing). The old air conditioner dripped on the carpet due to condinsation which caused the flooring underneath it to be quite wet.
There is a pool that stays open all night, a bar (no food served) and complimentary breakfast. My husband and I thought the hotel was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjbjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine R, General Manager at Comfort Suites Near Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate all feedback! This is very helpful to better serve our guests in the near future. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews