We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi and service”

KAZU Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 455 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend if you love sushi. Modern decor. Lots of seating. We ordered Casablanca roll, plus our usual spicy tuna and spicy yellowtail. You may need to pay for parking.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 559kristenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We always visit here when we visit the US, and again were not disappointed, we have a round table as there are 6 of us. The restaurant was busy, but the service good; the sushi & Sashimi is good, but do not miss some of the special starters which can be exceptional; not cheap but we do have a lot and come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikey1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We visit every six months when staying with family in the area, and were very happy with the food and service. Various salads and shrimp starters were well presented and very, very tasty. The sushi and sushimi came on a large platter and was delicious (it always is). The staff cannot do more to help and our seven year old grandson who is a very regular visitor was treated like a king.We love going for the atmosphere, the food and the friendly service. And it is not overpriced for what it offers.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Went for lunch today, first time. Excellent sushi, gracious service, nice ambience. Will definitely be back. They hold to high standards

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nifty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We visited this restaurant on a Saturday night and had picked it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Our experience was vastly different from the overall positive reviews from others. To be honest, I have had better sushi from area grocery stores than this restaurant. We ordered 2 house tuna rolls and 2 yellowtail rolls for the table plus my husband ordered the seafood teriyaki. The house rolls were uninspiring and served with too large pieces of ginger and a weird orange sauce. The fish in both rolls were overly minced. The prices are reasonable at this restaurant and I wonder if they are trying to "stretch" the fish in the dishes. The teriyaki dish was cold and unappetizing. It seemed as if it might have been microwaved and the teriyaki sauce was overly sweet and sticky, as well. The hot green tea was very good and the service was fine. Unfortunately, the main meals did not deliver at all and we will not be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rinach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KAZU Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to KAZU Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing