We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere Great food!”
Review of Romanacci

Romanacci
Ranked #17 of 455 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: The Romanacci Cafe offers all types of "Italian Eats & Treats" for our patrons. Stop by for exquisite coffees, panini sandwiches, pizza, and a whole lot more.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Business meeting. A huge variety of super Italian foods, including fabulous deserts. Prompt and friendly service, by people who care. And are helpful. You really should try it, you will like it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank lwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018

I’ve reviewed this restaurant before, and find the pizza still a fabulous treat, original pies, great taste. Servers are generally all good. Improvement could be made if host could improve his attitude somewhat - recent experience is he is abrupt, forgetful with bringing orders, a bit abrasive, and generally not pleasant. This taints the experience here, despite the excellent food. Also like the renovations which are standing up well. Also like the display of local artists.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank chazmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Nice vibe, lots of space to eat at counter as well a high tops. Service was excellent. Great salad and the paninis were delicious. Wonderful cappuccino. Place was hopping for lunch; am told it’s really busy for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Snoopydog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Delicious! Recommended wine was fabulous. This is how to do pasta -- perfectly cooked -- not too soft and not hard -- flavorful, not too salty -- and kindly substituted mushrooms for sausage for me. The trout was great too, moist and well seasoned. We found the portions generous but not overwhelming. We really enjoyed our experience here!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 429annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Friday night soooo crowed but they manage to squeeze us in...but barely...so it was cozy...this time I did not have the pizza I always do...I had the ravioli and it was awesome great sauce and 5 nice large ravioli...always start with a super Tuscan red and a Caesar salad...my husband has the pie with onions and artichoke ask to make it crispy because when it's busy they take it off to soon...other than that it's great

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Romanacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing