We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, hidden gem”

Paella Restaurant and Tapeo Wine Bar
Ranked #36 of 456 Restaurants in Norwalk
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tapas Wine Bar Restaurant in Norwalk, CT also offering on and off premise catering, Wine Bar with Happy Hour Specials from 4 to 6 pm.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We purchased a groupon to try this place and are so happy we did. The sangria was awesome and the tapas delicious. We absolutely loved the beef kebabs and garlic shrimp. Also really liked the crab cake and shrimp ceviche. The waiter was very friendly and the place itself was comfortable. There were only 2 tables of people there which seemed odd as the food was delicious. We will be back again for sure. Want to try the Paella next time!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Debby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

First time I have been to this place in many years but I will definitely be returning soon. The food is fantastic. We had the empanadas, ceviche, sardines, chorizo and serrano jamon. All of the dishes were fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevincY6830AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had been to this charming, local, delight several times, and decided to have an upcoming party there. To say that it was fantastic does not give Paellaits due. The food, service, ambience, willingness to work with us to make this a memorable event, was terrific. Do not hesitate to experience Jaime , Stella, and their entire staff.
Enjoy

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This was a pre-show (Wall Street Theater) meal, and what a great pick! The owner, Jaime, clearly cares about his guests and place, welcoming us cordially. The server was happy to give us her recommendations: Salad (shared) and tapas (all shared): garlic shrimp, empanadas and beef tenderloin with flan for dessert. Perfect for two, and artfully plated. This is a gem of a restaurant!!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Jaime the owner was very welcoming. This is a friendly restaurant with excellent food! They really want to please you and make you return. Excellent drinks also!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lydia954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paella Restaurant and Tapeo Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Paella Restaurant and Tapeo Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing