We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barbecue, Ribs and Lobster with Outdoor Seating”

BJ Ryan's BanC House
Ranked #42 of 456 Restaurants in Norwalk
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In keeping with BJ Ryan's tradition, the BANC House continues to bring new flavor to Norwalk. Be our guest and feel right at home with great food and a wonderful atmosphere. Our full menu of regional BBQ and crab favorites, appetizers, sides, and desserts is served all day, every day, from 11:30 am - 11:00 pm.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had dinner with a group of seven, including three young girls. We were seated promptly outdoors and were able to stay warm due to outdoor propane eaters. The live musician was also a nice touch. Service was good, but a bit too slow. Pulled pork, ribs and lobster were very good. Wide beer selection with tasty desserts. Try the brownie and apple fritter. Overall, a good experience with outdoor seating in Norwalk, although a bit pricey for my taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

They do BBQ ribs right, luscious, falling off the bone, nasty good. I went with a large group and they were not well equipped to service us quickly, but when it came, yum yum. Also liked their local brew. Groupon coupons available too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Had crab cake for app and the shrimp app for dinner - Excellent - raw clams and ribs for the other dinner - great

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beachshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C.G. O, General Manager at BJ Ryan's BanC House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Beachshop,
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything, except the country music. We look forward to seeing you again. Don't forget about happy hour 7 days a week from 3-6pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I bought a groupon , wanting to try something different. Atmosphere was nice,cute and rustic. Server was strange and Very rude, not very professional .
Food was delicious, we ordered ribs and a few sides! Would definitely go back but would prefer a different server.

Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C.G. O, General Manager at BJ Ryan's BanC House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi AB,
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your food. As far as your server is concerned, we demand excellence and it doesn't sound like that was the case. In the future, don't hesitate to inform a manager if anything seems off. Please give us another chance to impress you. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We went Thursday night for dinner. We sat in the bar because that where all the people were. Great meal of BBQ; ribs were good, pulled pork were good too. Nice bar atmosphere, waiter was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CT_MikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly G, Guest Relations Manager at BJ Ryan's BanC House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for the kind words! Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ Ryan's BanC House also viewed

 

Been to BJ Ryan's BanC House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing