We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
8
16
15
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
15
10
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it's convenient to the Westport train station and very easy to find. Even though it's right on the main road, it's very quiet in the room. The staff were helpful both on the phone before I arrived and also in person when we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPUL M, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I thought the room was great and had all the facilities. Check in was smooth and the whole process was quick and easy. Breakfast was just right and had a good choice. I've stayed in ECONO hotels and this one is a really good standard. I'll come back here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank babaDADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPUL M, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Greeted nicely upon arrival. It looked like the outer door had a battering ram used on it multiple times near the lock. Walked in room and there was a scent I couldn't place at first. Later realized the carpet had been cleaned as it was still slightly damp between the beds as my socks were damp and that was the scent. Room VERY outdated! The front wall under the sink was broken and laying up against the vanity. The ceiling in the bathroom was covered in mold from above the door, toilet and heading towards the shower. Water on the floor leaking from the door on the shower. Mold on the shower door frame. Crack in the class on the right side of the door frame of the shower. Room didn't smell like mold and the area was clean in-spite of the mold. The bathroom counter top was stained. Beds were comfortable, one beds(2 double beds) sheets were stained with ink and the one blanket had a cigarette burn in it. TWICE housekeeping came to the room to see if we left yet so she could clean. RUDE!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4mickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay , our guests are really important to us and we will take your complaints to heart. We are trying to improve our hotel every day. thanks for your review and I hope that you will give us another chance to give you a great stay thanks and again I am sorry that your stay was not a good one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Choice hotel rewards points used. Hotel appears to be in a safe area. Arrived close to midnight and had a couple people sitting outsid in the first level acting a bit strange. Nothing crazy! Room was clean! Best value north of NYC.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank EMANUELE316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPUL M, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The room was spacious with a king-size bed, clean and quiet. The air conditioner was modern, easy to use and effective. However, the breakfast was poor. There was one table with four chairs in the check-in lobby. There was no batter for their trademark waffles until we inquired. The wafflemaker was not turned on until my husband found the switch. Eventually we did get a waffle. The other breakfast items included plain white bread and dry cereal- lots of room for improvement.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPUL M, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for your feedback we are happy you liked your room. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations about the breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews