We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - Excellent Service”

BlackStones Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
BlackStones Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 455 Restaurants in Norwalk
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I had dinner with three friends on a weekday. We sat at a high top table in the bar and Percy waited on us. We had a great dinner. We spent about three hours at the restaurant eating a lot of delicious food, drinking some great wine and just enjoying ourselves.

I think my favorite part of the meal were the appetizers. We ordered the Burrata Salad (special of the night), the Sizzling Canadian Bacon and the Lemon Pepper Shrimp. The Burrata came on top of a thick sliced red onion and had little cherry tomatoes with basil and oil on top. Very fresh and very seasonal. The Bacon--OMG the bacon. Thick wedges of bacon that were seared until super crispy on the outside and just juicy on the inside. The Lemon Pepper Shrimp--they offered the entree version as an appetizer. Three HUGE pieces of shrimp with this awesome lemon sauce. Lick the plate clean good.

Entrees. We ordered the Grilled Veal Chop, the Tenderloin Beef Medallions, the Lemon Pepper Shrimp entree and the Salmon Filet. For sides, we ordered the vegetable of the day (sauteed Brussels sprouts), sauteed spinach, asparagus and the sauteed onions. All were amazing--perfectly cooked, perfectly seasoned and piping hot, like it should be. Portion wise, I would say that four sides for four people was more than enough.

After dinner, none of us could eat anymore food but we could find more room for more drinks! Percy was a great server--I don't think our glasses were ever empty. Empty plates were whisked away immediately. Food was paced out appropriately and we never felt rushed or questioned where our food was.

Overall, this was an excellent dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Angela_B_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Very much enjoyed the quality of the food, the tuna tartar was delicious, and the atmosphere of the restaurant which was a bit like a traditional high class Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank teagarden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Oh Baby! Yes, this Steakhouse gets your attention the moment you walk in the door with the Mixed aromas that tantalize your curiosity and stimulate your taste buds. All the meats are aged, perfectly seasoned and cooked to your preference. One of the best inventories of fine wines in the Norwalk area to compliment whatever your menu selection is, and believe me it’s extensive! If You love Great Ambiance, Amazing Cuisine, combined with attentive Service, then you are in for a great dining experience. Bon Appetit!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rayzor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Six of us went to dinner here for New Years Eve. We had a reservation and got seated when we arrived. For appetizers the table split Fried Calamari and sizzling Canadian Bacon. We also had various salads such as Split hearts of lettuce, Caesar Salad, and Fresh Mozzarella and tomato. Some of the salads were split by two people and it was nice of the staff to split them on separate plates for them. My husband enjoyed his Filet Mignon which was cooked exactly as he ordered it. Four others split Porterhouse steak for three. They all enjoyed it. I ordered Prime Aged NY Strip Steak medium rare which did not come with the other orders because it was forgotten. At first the waiter said it was coming but it never came so they finally realized it was not ordered. It finally came about 15 minutes after everyone else received their food. The steak was cooked as ordered and delicious. They did take it off the bill. For sides we had mashed potatoes, hash browns, mushrooms and baked potatoes. The sides are definitely big enough to share. Dessert was excellent too, especially the cheese cake.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Food was exceptional! Service great! Our waiter recommended a great wine and it did not break the bank! They even sang happy birthday to me! Great birthday spending time with my family at blackstones! We even made reservations for New Year’s Eve! Thanks Blackstones!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BlackStones Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to BlackStones Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing