We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gnocchi ”

Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Buon Appetito is a family owned and operated Italian restaurant that serves an eclectic mix of northern Italian dishes in a warm and relaxed environment. We strive for the highest standards in our service, our food and our overall presentation because we believe that dining out is not just about food, it’s about a true dining experience. Buon Appetito’s menu offers a variety of choices from, appetizers, soups, salads, specialty pizzas, calzones, sandwiches, ocean fresh seafood, entrees and mouth watering desserts. We pride ourselves in preparing only the freshest ingredients daily offering a menu of food and beverages with a distinctive image. We wish to thank all of you who have continued to support of our family on this journey. Please come and try us and give me your thoughts, suggests and opinions we are here to serve you.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Went in with a couple of friends, and had an amazing experience. Our bartender, Lanie, recommended the anti pasta plate which we loved. We then had the ribeye special and the gnocchi which were both to die for. Lanie was pleasant, friendly, and knowledgable about the menu and made us feel so welcome. She made us killer espresso martinis to finish our meal
off. We can not wait to come back and return.

Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaelyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner, because it was the closest restaurant to our hotel. Staff were all very attentive; owner came to the table to make sure we were happy. Hands-down, the best steak I've ever had, and prepared perfectly! It really doesn't get much better than this.

Thank browncoat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Delicious food. Friendly service. Pleasant atmosphere. I would definitely return to Buon Appetito with friends and family.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after it was recommended by the innkeeper of the B & B we were at during the Barrett- Jackson auction at nearby Mohegan Sun. The restaurant was an excellent respite from the hustle and bustle of the auction. The menu offered a variety of wonderful choices but we settled on the halibut special for the day. What a great choice! The dish was deliciously prepared and presented. The wait staff were extremely competent and friendly. The owner approached each table of diners to ask if everything was acceptable and thanked us for patronizing his restaurant. A really nice touch that is rare today, esp. In big cities.

Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaelyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

The staff at Buon Appetito strives to make sure every customer has an enjoyable experience. It is reviews such as this that let us know we are doing our jobs. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

My husband and I have been coming here for years and have brought family and friends with us. Recently have been dissapointed with our last two meals. My husband ordered a dish with seafood and there was hardly any seafood in it. I ordered a chicken panini and it was served on large bread. The first half I picked to eat had a hard dried out piece of chicken in it. It was like chewing leather. I showed the waitress and she thought it was a piece of bread not a piece of chicken. Then when I opened the other half of my sandwich there was a small piece of dried out chicken on a 1/4 of that bread. When I showed the waitress she brought it to the chef and he said that it had a whole chicken breast on the entire panini. There is no way that was true unless it was a quail breast. The prices they charge for the food, to serve ridiculous small portions, and to serve what appeared to be microwaved chicken is really unacceptable . They use to give you good food, decent portions. Not sure if the chef has changed because the chef makes the restaurant. I do have to say that with the chicken panini the chef did make another half of sandwich with chicken. After two bad meals we don't think we would return as there are to many really good restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaelyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

We are so sorry that your meal was unsatisfactory. We love our patrons and would hate to see you leave. If you would like to please leave us your contact information at events@buonapetitoristorante.com and we would be more than happy to send you a gift certificate to make up for your experience! Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Buon Appetito Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing