We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a great meal”

Ludal Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in North Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The place continues to amaze me with such good meals. I would have to say this place probably has the best Italian in the
New Haven area. Also very generous portions

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

4 of us went for a quick meal last Wednesday. An impressive crowd for a Wednesday I must say. Soups were good. Meatball salad was a bit bland and skimpy on the salad. Pork Milanese was good but a bit salty. I have had better here so don’t know what’s going on. House wines are cheap and not to our liking so order a bottle of what you know. Server was very polite but never refilled empty water glasses until we were ready to leave. Hope all is well with management because this restaurant was a great restaurant and hope will be again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank johnrD4924WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Decided that this was a perfect place to take the out-of-town parents and it did not disappoint. The menu is well balanced and the specials always surprise. I would recommend that you try something out of your comfort zone, if possible, but do not forget to try the Arrugla salad - amazing!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank keithgH1078QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

There were 10 of us. Excellant service and food. Manly Italian. Great menu dinner selections and specials. Wait staff courtious, friendly and pay attention to detail. Michelle our server attended to all our needs, excellant job done.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ww1enemyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Amazing food and amazing staff! NEVER a dissappointment. Service is always top notch and they have quite a selection. Nice bar as well.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pork c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ludal Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ludal Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing