We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family house close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 61 on Brighton

A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A beautiful house in a perfect setting
Settle down with a good book, or watch TV or simply relax
Comfortable,spacious and enough room for the whole family
Have fun in the pub or watch a game on the TV
Supper for 12 - no problem!
And a lovely kitchen to make supper in!
An elegant main bedroom with french doors onto the deck and garden
A luxury e-suite bathroom made for bubbles, candle light and relaxation
A calm and tranquil 2nd main overlooking a fragrant herb garden
A full second bathroom with a shower
Triple single bedroom  with blackout curtains - so sleep as late as you like!
A bunk bedroom the kiddies will love
Braa (barbique)  anyone?
Al-fresco breakfast
Enjoy the bird song and the sound of the sea in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Valérie j
1 review
“Perfect family house close to the beach”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It's great family house , well furnished, in a nice neighborhood close to the beach. 4 big rooms , a huge living room. Cecile es a welcoming person, who gives you lots of good tips about Port Elizabeth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Dear Valérie and Spyros. Thank you so much for a great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the family. Thank you for taking such good care of the house. I am glad you had a good time in PE. Please visit us again. All the best. Cecile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milkyway1...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Even better second visit!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Yet again a perfect stay at 61 Cecile. Ian and Leah made us so welcome.
The house lends its self to entertaining, as well as chilling. We had friends drop in from Summerstrand and had a great Braai, plus friends from the UK joined us for a few nights ...perfect as you never felt overcrowded.
See you next time we are in PE Cecile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Val and Dave you have again been WONDERFUL guests and better still, friends. Thank you for your kind words. Enjoy your next challenge Dave and good luck. See you when you are next in town. Best regards Ian and Cecile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quentindu...
Secunda
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This holiday rental was amazing. The house was like home away from home. The house and yard (pool) are spacious, secure, and child friendly, with lots of little extra touches to make it comfortable and cozy... for example a good supply of board games and variety books for all tastes. Cecile, the host was gracious, warm and friendly. The house was clean, fully equipped and well maintained. The location is perfect, its a quiet neighborhood with in walking distance from the shopping center and the beach. We had a wonderful and perfect stay there, I would highly recommend this accommodation for anyone, especially families, who want to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we will surely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi Quinton and Tanya. Thank you so much for a lovely review. You were such easy guests to look after and we enjoyed having you to stay. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards. Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d0r0thyva
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
“Awesome !!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I highly recommend this beautiful home. It has everything you need. It is always difficult to choose the right accommodation when one has a 3 year old, but this home caters for children. My grandson loved the house. Close to beautiful beaches and shops. Modern, very clean and really comfortable. Thank you Cecile and Leah, we had an awesome time. Hoping to see you again soon. Regards, Dorothy and family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you at our house. Please come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannia201...
East London, South Africa
1 review
“All your needs and more met.....”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I travel a lot and have rented in many various locations. When travelling with your family (nanny, husband, 2 x children age 12 yrs and age 2yrs) its a little more tricky as you need to establish if everybody's needs will be met. Well everybody's needs were not only met but were exceeded. From ensuring that there were age appropriate children's toys, reading material, bath toys etc, Cecile made sure this was all covered. Not once, from a kitchen utensil to a bathroom requirement did I say gee I wish this house had...... because it had everything. You will arrive at this beautiful house and need nothing. The beach is on your doorstep, the house has a lovely swimming pool that is enclosed and there are shops within walking distance. Because I was travelling on business but had my family with me I loved the private study room I could lock myself away in for an hour or two to get my work done in privacy. There is a very lovely domestic lady that comes in every day to ensure the place is nice and clean. This accommodation is well worth the stay. We will be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hi Tannia. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We loved having you to stay and we look forward to welcoming you to the house again.
Regards Ian and Cecile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing