We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algoa Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Lodge Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloe Manna Self-Catering Accommodation(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
60
78
17
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
78
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbusy roadone bedroom suitesmall kitchenettegreat view of the beachduty managerroom servicecleaning stafffriendly and professional staffan ironindian oceanvery nice hotelboardwalk complexwithin easy walking distancerooms are spaciousstayed for nightswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is not my first visit to the PE Courtyard hotel, and was still an enjoyable experience. Well situated hotel with all that one could need, being close to a number of restaurants and pubs right on the beachfront, along with the Boardwalk Casino Complex. Rooms are comfortable with added amenities in the form of a nicely concealed kitchenette.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room as there are a on the side of the hotel that have a more restricted view and more road noise
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semae5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here only for 1 night so can't write a detailed review.
Room windows open to the expanse of the ocean across the road.
Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Good sized rooms with big bathrooms and separate bath tub.

Only criticism is that we didn't get any help from the concierge with our luggage and that the front desk is extremely slow in check in/out

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi there and thank you very much for your largely positive review, we appreciate it. We would, however, like to apologise for the lack of assistance and the slow process when checking in. Please note that we do not have a porter or concierge service at our hotels. We will be informing the hotel management about the slow chekcin/out and hope to see you soon at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed at the Courtyard in PE. Just next to the Boardwalk where we had our meeting. Shuttle service always available all hours of day and night. Convenient parking and friendly staff. just a walk to the beach as well as shops visited at the Boardwalk. for casino lovers it is convenient as it is just next door and safe to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeviLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were unfortunately met by a very rude lady at reception. (thabisa) Not offering any information and getting annoyed when we asked about the basics eg wifi and dinner. No apologies for the room not being ready at check in time. When we asked for something to drink we where pointed in the direction of the bar, where there was no one to help. Very bad start of our holiday.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank anniev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us and for getting in touch with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for the dismissive reception you received upon your arrival to our hotel. We will be relaying this to the hotel manager. We still hope to see you again at our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful sea views, Easy access, prime location, safe area, large rooms with balconies, spacious bathroom, architectural lobby and dining hall, all with a reasonable rates giving absolute value for money for this hotel.
We definitely recommending and will come back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ramink498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews