We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$221
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$193
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
60
78
17
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
78
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbusy roadone bedroom suitesmall kitchenettegreat view of the beachduty managerroom servicecleaning stafffriendly and professional staffan ironindian oceanvery nice hotelboardwalk complexwithin easy walking distancerooms are spaciousstayed for nightswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here only for 1 night so can't write a detailed review.
Room windows open to the expanse of the ocean across the road.
Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Good sized rooms with big bathrooms and separate bath tub.

Only criticism is that we didn't get any help from the concierge with our luggage and that the front desk is extremely slow in check in/out

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi there and thank you very much for your largely positive review, we appreciate it. We would, however, like to apologise for the lack of assistance and the slow process when checking in. Please note that we do not have a porter or concierge service at our hotels. We will be informing the hotel management about the slow chekcin/out and hope to see you soon at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed at the Courtyard in PE. Just next to the Boardwalk where we had our meeting. Shuttle service always available all hours of day and night. Convenient parking and friendly staff. just a walk to the beach as well as shops visited at the Boardwalk. for casino lovers it is convenient as it is just next door and safe to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeviLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were unfortunately met by a very rude lady at reception. (thabisa) Not offering any information and getting annoyed when we asked about the basics eg wifi and dinner. No apologies for the room not being ready at check in time. When we asked for something to drink we where pointed in the direction of the bar, where there was no one to help. Very bad start of our holiday.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank anniev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us and for getting in touch with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for the dismissive reception you received upon your arrival to our hotel. We will be relaying this to the hotel manager. We still hope to see you again at our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful sea views, Easy access, prime location, safe area, large rooms with balconies, spacious bathroom, architectural lobby and dining hall, all with a reasonable rates giving absolute value for money for this hotel.
We definitely recommending and will come back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ramink498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The room was a nice size, the bathroom huge. Great to have a small kitchen with, fridge, microwave, kettle etc. breakfasts were excellent, everything you could want. Only a short walk to the Boardwalk and a good choice of restaurants for the evening. Also across the road from the beach and a great path to stroll along. The only downside is the busy road between the hotel and the beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveandLin1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews