We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and close to entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Summerstrand
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is not my first visit to the PE Courtyard hotel, and was still an enjoyable experience. Well situated hotel with all that one could need, being close to a number of restaurants and pubs right on the beachfront, along with the Boardwalk Casino Complex. Rooms are comfortable with added amenities in the form of a nicely concealed kitchenette.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room as there are a on the side of the hotel that have a more restricted view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semae5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here only for 1 night so can't write a detailed review.
Room windows open to the expanse of the ocean across the road.
Lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Good sized rooms with big bathrooms and separate bath tub.

Only criticism is that we didn't get any help from the concierge with our luggage and that the front desk is extremely slow in check in/out

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi there and thank you very much for your largely positive review, we appreciate it. We would, however, like to apologise for the lack of assistance and the slow process when checking in. Please note that we do not have a porter or concierge service at our hotels. We will be informing the hotel management about the slow chekcin/out and hope to see you soon at one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed at the Courtyard in PE. Just next to the Boardwalk where we had our meeting. Shuttle service always available all hours of day and night. Convenient parking and friendly staff. just a walk to the beach as well as shops visited at the Boardwalk. for casino lovers it is convenient as it is just next door and safe to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeviLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

We were unfortunately met by a very rude lady at reception. (thabisa) Not offering any information and getting annoyed when we asked about the basics eg wifi and dinner. No apologies for the room not being ready at check in time. When we asked for something to drink we where pointed in the direction of the bar, where there was no one to help. Very bad start of our holiday.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank anniev777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us and for getting in touch with us. We would like to sincerely apologise for the dismissive reception you received upon your arrival to our hotel. We will be relaying this to the hotel manager. We still hope to see you again at our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful sea views, Easy access, prime location, safe area, large rooms with balconies, spacious bathroom, architectural lobby and dining hall, all with a reasonable rates giving absolute value for money for this hotel.
We definitely recommending and will come back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ramink498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
126 reviews
0.3 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.4 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Summerstrand
456 reviews
2.6 km away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth

Address: 1 Lodge Road Cnr Beach Roads, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6013, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Price Range: €82 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth is situated on Marine Drive in the Boardwalk Casino and Resort complex, directly opposite the famed Humewood International Beach of the Eastern Cape. The hotel consists of 91 suites and studios some with sea facing views. Situated 8 minutes from the CBD and 5 minutes from Port Elizabeth Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing