We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
178
89
19
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
89
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite enjoyed every moment quiet location lovely hotel enjoyed our stay short stay business trip excellent stay beach front pe stains port pity comfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Isango Gate Boutique Hotel, a rare treasure in Port Elizabeth. Beautiful facilities, garden is beautiful, great service, luxurious rooms and quality linen. It's a place I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmisango, General Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Thandi,

Thanks for the great feedback.
i hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Situated close to the beach front and some very good restaurants. We've enjoyed our stay, but the students at the student residence next to the hotel were very loud till the early morning hours..Service was excellent and the staff were also very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danie665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmisango, General Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Danie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting our beautiful city.I am glad you enjoyed your stay and i must apologise for the noise from the student reidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Always stay and Isgango Gate for convenvience and superb stay. Staff and helpful and friendly always. Will highly recommend this boutique hotel for location and comfortable stay in Summerstrand. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmisango, Front Office Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Angela,

Thank you for your kind words and as usual, always a pleasure to accommodate you at our establishment.
Your continuous support of our hotel over the last 2 years is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. It truly helps us to ensure we deliver 5 star quality service to our guests.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Location is central with hotel being beautiful. love the modern with a touch of vintage look. The guest relations staff are friendly. breakfast service was poor reflecting high need for proper staff training. Room was comfortable and luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmisango, General Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nicole,
Thanks very much for the great feedback.I shall investigate and fix the service side of my restaurant staff.

I hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

What a stunning venue! Staff quite welcoming and helpful.
The 2 i.e. staff service and the beauty of this boutique meet each other at the peak. Rooms creatively designed and ultra modern. Food, great too!
I have recommended it to my close colleagues; and would love to book in there again. Will surely drop some photos on google.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zuki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmisango, General Manager at Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day Zuki,
Thanks for the valued feedback.We look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews