We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view from room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Summerstrand
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We enjoyed a lovely room on 14 th floor with fantastic view from the bed!! Bathroom also had the same Vista. Excellent breakfast, everything you can imagine. Small cool pool on first floor with reclining chairs overlooking the bay. Friendly helpful staff. Only two lifts so expect some delay

Stayed: November 2017
Thank mfeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear mfreakin,

Many thanks for the great feedback and I am absolutely delighted that you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city.

Warm regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was one of our hotels on our Travel Bag 16 Grand Tour of South Africa arranged by local agents Ilios.

Rooms were big and clean.

Service is restaurant isn't great especially at breakfast time, lack of food,staff and cups etc. Plates not cleaned away very quickly we had to stack them up to make space.

Evening meal in the hotel was okay and service good.

Massage service was strange. Could only offer 30 minutes but the spa was empty and numerous staff just sitting around doing nothing. Looked like they just wanted an easy time until close.

Views are excellent over the bay.

Didn't venture out of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Marc D,

Thank you for your valuable feedback received.

I have read your comments regarding the poor service levels and the overall experience you had whilst staying here and must admit that it saddened me tremendously. This is not the kind of service we pride ourselves in. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the challenges faced and I will certainly share your feedback with the team so that we may improve on the issues where possible.

Warm Regards,

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed for one night as part of a Wendy Wu tour. Really nice hotel in a quiet location of the sea front. Staff helpful and friendly. Had a problem with the in room safe which was dealt with efficiently. Lovely clean room with a comfortable bed but did find the layout rather strange. A four foot high wall separated the bedroom from the bathroom with the bath situated right behind. The highly visible frosted glass doors on the toilet and shower were a little disconcerting and didn't offer much in the way of privacy. We did find it rather amusing.
The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was buffet style. Wasn't a huge amount of choice but what there was, was satisfactory.
All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear MrsRobinsonPrestonUK,

thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I take heed of your comments regarding the areas where improvement is needed and where applicable will address with the relevant departments.

I hope that this did not detract too much from enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city.

Warm regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Checked in for our anniversary. We were complementary upgraded to a suite and given some celebratory treats.food was average. Great front office staff. the suite has sea view and very modern. it was clean all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryO2897YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear maryO2897YI,

Many thanks for the excellent feedback and for choosing our property to celebrate this very special occasion.

I am so pleased to have read that you had a lovely time and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were in a fantastic room overlooking the bay, from which we saw dolphins swimming close to the beach. The room was very clean and spacious, excellent breakfast. We would definitely come back if we pass by Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Ugofilippo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Ugofilippo B,

Many thanks for the great feedback.

I ma pleased to have read that you had a positive and great experience at our property and look forward to welcoming you again in he not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg,
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.4 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
518 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
130 reviews
4.2 km away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
374 reviews
0.3 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Port Elizabeth, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Price Range: €91 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers breathtaking sea views from all 173 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. With our eight multifunctional conferencing and banqueting rooms equipped with state of the art technology spanning 633sqm, we cater for a vast array of specialised events. All registered guests and meeting delegates receive complimentary high-speed internet access. "tabu grill, bar & lounge" offers world class bistro style food whilst our lounge and sea view pool terrace is the perfect place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and light snack. Camelot Spa offers our guests the perfect place to unwind and relax. Shuttle Service to the Boardwalk Entertainment Complex ensures guests are always mobile. Enrolment to the Carlson Rezidor loyalty program "Club Carlson" is immediate and free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing