We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
399
435
199
78
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
435
199
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower open plan bathroom camelot spa business hotel modern hotel sea view indian ocean buffet breakfast across the road sea front pleasant stay rooms are spacious business trip stayed one night port elizabeth garden route enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was one of our hotels on our Travel Bag 16 Grand Tour of South Africa arranged by local agents Ilios.

Rooms were big and clean.

Service is restaurant isn't great especially at breakfast time, lack of food,staff and cups etc. Plates not cleaned away very quickly we had to stack them up to make space.

Evening meal in the hotel was okay and service good.

Massage service was strange. Could only offer 30 minutes but the spa was empty and numerous staff just sitting around doing nothing. Looked like they just wanted an easy time until close.

Views are excellent over the bay.

Didn't venture out of hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Marc D,

Thank you for your valuable feedback received.

I have read your comments regarding the poor service levels and the overall experience you had whilst staying here and must admit that it saddened me tremendously. This is not the kind of service we pride ourselves in. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the challenges faced and I will certainly share your feedback with the team so that we may improve on the issues where possible.

Warm Regards,

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed for one night as part of a Wendy Wu tour. Really nice hotel in a quiet location of the sea front. Staff helpful and friendly. Had a problem with the in room safe which was dealt with efficiently. Lovely clean room with a comfortable bed but did find the layout rather strange. A four foot high wall separated the bedroom from the bathroom with the bath situated right behind. The highly visible frosted glass doors on the toilet and shower were a little disconcerting and didn't offer much in the way of privacy. We did find it rather amusing.
The food in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast was buffet style. Wasn't a huge amount of choice but what there was, was satisfactory.
All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear MrsRobinsonPrestonUK,

thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I take heed of your comments regarding the areas where improvement is needed and where applicable will address with the relevant departments.

I hope that this did not detract too much from enjoying your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to our beautiful city.

Warm regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Checked in for our anniversary. We were complementary upgraded to a suite and given some celebratory treats.food was average. Great front office staff. the suite has sea view and very modern. it was clean all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryO2897YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear maryO2897YI,

Many thanks for the excellent feedback and for choosing our property to celebrate this very special occasion.

I am so pleased to have read that you had a lovely time and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were in a fantastic room overlooking the bay, from which we saw dolphins swimming close to the beach. The room was very clean and spacious, excellent breakfast. We would definitely come back if we pass by Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Ugofilippo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Ugofilippo B,

Many thanks for the great feedback.

I ma pleased to have read that you had a positive and great experience at our property and look forward to welcoming you again in he not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Janice Janse Van Rensburg,
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews