We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
108
62
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
62
32
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar normal hotel one night walk in shower the perfect place to stay open plan hot breakfast south africa the ground floor stayed longer garden route close to the airport business trip bath cupboard
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The location is good and the breakfast is ok. The staff is very friendly but unfortunately the reality is very different from the pictures. The room isn’t as pretty as in the picture , furthermore the bathroom is opened such as the shower.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Mayanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We appreciate your critique and will definitely pass this along to our team. Thank you for choosing our lodge to be part of your trip. Our staff always goes the extra mile to make every guest's experience memorable and special and we are happy to hear that you received this friendly service.. Please stop by again for a longer visit at our gorgeous lodge. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely designed and decorated location in Summerstrand in a quiet and safe area of Port Elizabeth. The room was very spacious. We stayed at suite no. 9 which has a closed toilet. A garage was provided.

Only few points might be updated:
1. the toilet seat
2. the dust in the lamps
3. safe should work

The team is very caring and we recommend to stay at this place as it us a wonderful alternative to a normal hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AKBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and for recommending us! We are humbled as we read your review. We strive to make each guest experience as wonderful as yours seems to have be. Our team is simply fantastic at what they do and always go beyond their titles to ensure we deliver service with a smile on every occasion. Thank you also for your valuable feedback. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We look forward to having you with us again. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My partner and I could only spend one night in PE, but we were very pleased with our choice of hotel! All the staff were very friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast! Rooms were huge, with great style. Some more lighting in the room would be great though!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robpaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for sending us your wonderful feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Singa Lodge prides itself in delivering excellent service from arrival to departure. Guests are treated like family and the utmost care is put into offering a tailored guest experience. We thank you for the time taken to send us your review.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The staff were friendly.
However, although rooms were large and the bathrooms have been renovated fairly recently, the remainder of the room was poorly maintained e.g. broken blinds, stained covers on chairs. It is also all in one room i.e. bathroom (including toilet) not separate from bedroom. We could also hear some noise from a party close by but it finished quite early.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fruitsy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. Thank you for your honest review - we rely on our guests reviews to see where we can improve. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff as friendly. We hope that you had a safe journey home.
Best wishes, The Bailey Family and Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Singa Lodge is quiet and beautiful. Located two blocks from a nice beach and park. The grounds are truly beautiful and the food is plentiful and delicious. The staff is gracious and helpful. And this is NOT a paid review!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bahamareef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100roaringlions, Owner at Singa Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your beautiful feedback! It warms our hearts to hear that you loved our Lodge and enjoyed delicious food. Our staff really takes the extra step to ensure a memorable stay for our guests and we are happy to hear that you experienced this excellent service we take pride in at our Lodge. We hope you traveled home safely and will be back for a visit again soon. Best wishes, The Bailey Family and The Singa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews