We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Niantic Motel(Niantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niantic Inn(Niantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Oakdell Motel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
52
87
37
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
87
37
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolyogurtroom was cleanmohegan sunmystic seaportoff the highwayexercise roomfront desk staffwater pressurewould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areasinkinnsconnecticut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Water pressure in my room was not good a little disappointed taking a shower I believe it’s the water pressure ck out the room I stayed in luv this place nice people place is clean very convenient for us

Room Tip: Nice room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank smilowcancerhospital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your positive rating of Sleep Inn & Suites Niantic is much appreciated! It was our pleasure to provide you with clean accommodations and friendly service. We regret that your water pressure wasn't what you expected and our maintenance team will look into this. However, it's wonderful to know you otherwise loved our property and convenient location. Many thanks for your kind praise and we'd love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The front desk recommended two restaurants; both which were outstanding. The hotel is conveniently located right off of I-95, but not close enough to hear the highway noise.

Room Tip: Towels could be nicer - a little too thin.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janice2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Janice,
Your terrific review is music to our ears. Thank you! We are thrilled that you felt well cared for and found your stay to be perfectly convenient for your needs. Our housekeeping personnel will be especially happy to hear that their work was appreciated. We look forward to your next stay at Sleep Inn & Suites Niantic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed here last night. We checked in at 12 am with no issues. (some hotels freak out and charge a late check in fee but not them) Our room was clean and spacious. The pool was fantastic and the continental breakfast was great! The eggs, sausage and pastries were fresh and delicious. The best part about this hotel is that its 15 mintues from Mohegan Sun. $110 vs $550.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

It was a pleasure to accommodate your late arrival. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious rooms and that our tasty breakfast options were to your liking. Thank you also for sharing how much you appreciated our competitive rates. Please come stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms with a great smell and comfortable beds. We will definitely be back. Breakfast was good and kept being refilled when it got low. Also the granola they give out is great you should definitely give it a try.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank resavt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

It was an honor to host you for your birthday getaway! Thank you so much for choosing us. It sounds like you rested really comfortably and we are so happy to know that we have earned the pleasure of your repeat visit. We're also delighted that our granola was such a hit! Come back soon to the Sleep Inn & Suites Niantic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

First time at a Sleep Inn,a very good experience. Hotel and King room were very clean, Bathroom shower looked new, Bed very comfortable. Only room suggestion: bath towels need to be bigger, a bit thicker.
Heater in room worked fine and controls easy to understand and adjust, easier than some other hotels.
Staff were very friendly, gave good suggestions on area sites and restaurants. Anne was especially helpful and very nice.
Breakfast was good, real scrambled eggs, sausage, usual muffins, toast, bread, cereal. yogurt.
Didn't try the indoor pool but looked clean No whirlpool hot tub, would definitely have tried it if they had one.
Price was reasonable, a good value. I would definitely stay here again,.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor Rooms are most quiet
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Richard,
We're honored to be your first experience with the brand and proud we impressed you with our clean, comfortable rooms and easy to use heat controls. Our staff truly enjoys assisting our guests and Anne will be particularly pleased you mentioned her by name. It's also nice to know our breakfast items left you feeling satisfied and that you found your visit an excellent value. Thank you for your suggestion about the bath towels. We'll keep that in mind for future updates and look forward to hosting you again the next time you're travels bring you to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews