We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Spot!”
Review of Green Granary

Green Granary
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in New Milford
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We use the highest quality ingredients - local, organic / non-GMO and sustainable - for our breakfast and lunch cuisine. Enjoy our baked goods, omelets, quiches, paninis, sandwiches, homemade soups, green juices and smoothies. We are allergy friendly and offer a wide variety of vegan and vegetarian options,
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We loved this sweet spot in New Milford while passing through. The Breakfast Burrito was one of the best I've ever had but it was hard to pick since everything looked yummy and creative. Really nice atmosphere and GREAT COFFEE. Our server Marthe was sweet and knowledgeable about the food but also the area and gave us great tips on hikes and local spots to check out.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Run... don't walk... to the best restaurant in New Milford. If I could give it 10 stars, I would! Perfect in every possible way! Great food! Excellent service! A very welcoming staff and an owner who pays attention to every important detail for making this a terrific dining experience. I finally enjoy eating out , with the added bonus of getting healthy at the same time. Bravo!!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Monalhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is, by far, one of the best restaurants we have ever been to. The food is fresh, organic and beautifully presented. There are also vegan and gluten-free items on the menu. Everyone who works here is wonderful and made us feel very much at home when we first moved here. The owner even assisted us in locating nearby organic farms and grocery stores in our efforts to improve our diet. The place is immaculate, the menus diverse and even the chefs are very friendly. If healthy eating at a fair price is what you're interested in, this is definitely the place for you.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agh743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I cant believe this was our first trip to this place. What a find! If you are looking for fresh, organic, local, homemade, delicious breakfasts, juices, baked goods, organic coffee or lunch this is the place to go. Its on a quiet end of the street with plenty of parking in the area. The place is clean and comfortable and absolutely worth a try. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious delicious delicious. We had Sunday brunch- try the Eggs Benedict . The poached eggs were poached perfectly with a wonderful Hollandaise sauce, and the Canadian bacon and muffin were prepared just right.
Best Eggs Benedict. Ever.
My sister had the breakfast burrito and loved it as well. The restaurant is quaint, the waitress cheerful and knowledgeable.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JolaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Granary also viewed

 

Been to Green Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing