We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ice Cream, friendly staff and very Clean & pleasant Shop”

Frisbie's Dairy Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in New Britain
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by on a rainy night, bonus....no line! Alert was very pleasant and helpful. Was trying to buy a quart of chocolate and there were none in the freezer. She scooped it fresh for me. It was deep, rich chocolate-very intense flavor. Also tried the blueberry which was superb. Strawberry was rich and creamy with chunks of real strawberries. The prices were fair given the portions and consistent with many other shops in central CT. The decor was light and very clean with local pictures on the walks.
I shall return to sample multiple other flavors and their ice cream sodas and shakes.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank BillP1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

I stopped by with my brothers family. They love it and come often. I do not eat sugar so thought I would check out a sugar free option. Unfortunately, no such luck. Really enjoy the atmosphere and tables. Though won't be back until there are more healthy options.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Came here with my family on a Sunday afternoon. Quick, attentive service. Very nice outdoor area. Nice, new and clean building.

Ice cream and toppings are average. Nothing amazing food-wise. Just a nice place to go to get a cone.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank petercbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to drop in during the summer. The ice cream is great. Everyone working there was a sweetheart. Best part is probably that they have beach lounge chairs out front that you can sit on while enjoying your cone in the summer heat... jeez, is it June yet?

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sylwia Lidia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Pretty good ice cream. But very slow line. Friendly service and prices are OK. Reminds me of an imitation Tim Hortons. But, then again, it's New Britain. Never expect much in this town.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank malikdesade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frisbie's Dairy Barn also viewed

 

Been to Frisbie's Dairy Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing