We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at this location for 4 weeks. We had a 2 room suite. Two rooms with a queen bed and ensuite bathroom each. Kitchen was well appointed, living room was comfortable and I was very fond of the gas-log fireplace.

The hotel has a breakfast included that was well appointed and good. Offerings varied through the week so it didn't get boring to go down for a hot breakfast.

Pool hotel and hot-tub were a family favorite and we used them several times a week during our stay.

The staff was incredibly friendly and outgoing. Taking the time to talk with my very chatty 4 year old each morning as we came and went from breakfast.

We were enjoying our stay so much so that when additional family came into town we booked them in across the hall. Additionally when friends came in from out of town we again booked the rooms across the hall. Everyone had a fantastic time, and a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwigirl839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 318 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We loved our stay at residence inn. It was very child-friendly. The breakfast was very good (although finding a seat can be a bit difficult.) Rooms were clean and comfortable, the small kitchen is perfect for keeping snacks.. The staff was nice, eager to help and offer suggestions about places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Residence Inn Mystic Groton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your review KCW21! I’m thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Mystic.


Sincerely,
Scott Barlow, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our family shared five rooms, including two connecting. Rooms were clean, comfortable and, at our request, close to each other. The included breakfast was a hit with the youngsters, especially the make-your-own waffles. Too bad we had to walk outdoors to reach the lobby or the pool but that was a minor consideration. Staff was exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljane234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn over Christmas vacation and had a very positive experience. Our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 6. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were always delicious; a definite help for our budget. The staff were helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momofmanynations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We spend Thanksgiving at the Residence Inn Mystic in a one bedroom suite. Check-in was great and it is in a very good location near Mystik Village. A short drive to the Aquarium, waterfront and Mystic Seaport. Foxwood is about fifteen minutes away. There are many nice restaurant in the area. Many are not open on Thanksgiving Day. We have a very nice buffet dinner at Foxwood for $20 each. The room are older and smaller than all Residence Inn we have stayed at and not completely clean. We find a used pizza box under the sofabed when we open it up. The kitchen facility is not as good also. The hotel was full when we were there. Breakfast was frantic with many family. Food is good with many selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a one bedroom suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,131 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 40 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mystic
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: €96 - €318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing