We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
159
277
315
159
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
277
315
159
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles waffle machine budget hotel fridge and microwave free continental breakfast would stay here again mystic aquarium foxwoods casino cereal channels attractions clerk highway diner
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Upon arriving we were put in building 5, when going up to building 5 when you walked in smelled like cigarettes, dogs barking, people having sex, seemed like people were living out of the hotel. It was the most run down disgusting hotel I’ve been too. When down to the lobby to tell them that I couldn’t stay in that building, they moved us to building 1. It was a little bit better but not much, the bath tub had hair in it, there was blood on the side of the mattress nothing was updated, was just an overall bad experience, we wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone, it need some to be cleaned up and remodeled. The pool bathrooms were so gross and the umbrellas were broken around the pool. The pictures of the hotel look very deceiving, looked nice and cleaned up and the once you got there it was a whole different story.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mconno634354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Nothing fancy, but great for the price!! Rooms were facelifted, meaning new bedding, but bathrooms still dated. Rooms were clean and cozy, though on the small side. GREAT location, right off the Mystic exit. This served us very well, especially for the very little money we spent, even in July!!! So thankful for the find! Friendly staff and a satisfactory free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 523amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

This hotel was very close to the aquarium and other Mystic attractions. This was VERY convenient. The breakfast was limited and my teenagers did not really enjoy it, as they have at other hotels. The outdoor pool was in direct sun which made it unappealing after a full day out and about. A little shaded area would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We were given a smoking room and unfortunately there were no other rooms available. The room smelled heavily of smoke despite our purchase of air freshener which we used liberally. This definitely had a negative impact on our overall experience. The room was shabby with peeling paint and wallpaper. Beds were fairly comfortable. Overall very disappointing. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cmilbe557764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

When I check in I was given a room that housekeeping did not clean. The bed was not made and dirty towels were on the floor. I was given another room which had dirty walls, mold on the air conditioner and look outdated. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rgonza174133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews