We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza!!!”
Review of Mystic Pizza

Mystic Pizza
Ranked #17 of 107 Restaurants in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Everyone has their own standards for what makes great pizza. I'm from Chicago and certainly have my own. But Mystic Pizza is one of the best. The sauce is slightly sweet and the crust is buttery. If you want pizza, I would not miss this place

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

The wife had to visit just to say she had been there. We were greeted us warmly and promptly. The server was attentive to our needs and the pizza was very good. The day we visited the pizza of the day was a Cuban pizza. It had pickles, ham, and two different mustard's on it. Sounds strange but I decided to try it and it was great! I had three slices. The kids and wife had a pepperoni pizza with sodas. I had a beer. Total with tip $52. For that area that was the cheapest eats we had in the four days were were here. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Big problem was trying to find parking. There is public parking down the side street but even that was full. If you do get in the lot take your ticket and get it stamped for a discount in the parking price. So , the food was good they have a good kids menu- pizza ( obviously), grilled cheese- that was really good, and several additional options. I opted for a slice of pizza and it was really good. The garlic bread was good too. Staff was friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ah2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to Mystic Pizza several times before and it’s been ok...nothing fancy about the food. The pizza is actually way over baked in my opinion. I feel this place lives on in its movie fame...unaffected by very pedestrian pizza. I told the server my pizza was over baked and burned and she did not care one bit...there was a line out the door waiting for my seat. Very disappointed the server did not care one bit.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank U2922GZjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We went here because of the movie. Actually the pizza was very good. We sat upstairs and had a great view of downtown Mystic.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mystic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing