We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice afternoon tea”
Review of Bartleby's Cafe

Bartleby's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Mystic
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Soups
Description: Freshly brewed estate coffees and full espresso bar. We have 30 different kinds of tea, sandwiches and wraps and desserts.
Restaurant details
Description: Freshly brewed estate coffees and full espresso bar. We have 30 different kinds of tea, sandwiches and wraps and desserts.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stopped in for a tea and snack in the afternoon. It was perfect. You can watch people stroll down the main street in Mystic. You have a quiet and warm place to sit and eat. It was relaxing and charming. I would easily do this again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is small but very nice. Owner is pretty cool. Plus he makes real good cappuccinos. And a story to tell if interested.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Caveman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

we come every year for our anniversary & stop in for a cappichino! we even got a beautiful watercolor from a local artist!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank pisa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Their lattes taste really well: both decaf and the ordinary one. I liked the way they were prepared as it looked that it was done with lots of care. And the cups were filled to the max :)
I'd say that the interior is à la Mystic. It looked a bit old and worn but well kept and maintained in the same time.

If you're in Mystic and want to have a cup of good coffee I'd suggest that you visit the place.

The only drawback: table by the window with comfy chairs that we chose was unstable and we spilled our great tasting coffee because of it. If it wasn't for that I'd have given 5 stars to the cafe.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank metalurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We've taken to stopping here for coffee on one of our many strolls into town. The place isn't bad but it could benefit from a good cleaning. It could be a bit more inviting but at the end of the day, the coffee is decent. It could be a Mystic gem if they tried a little harder.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erinontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bartleby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing