We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers, Salads, and Brew”
Review of Plan B Burger Bar

Plan B Burger Bar
Ranked #8 of 277 Restaurants in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Good times, made locally. So we had this idea. That food can bring people together in a bunch of different ways. Neighbors with neighbors. Locals with local ingredients. And bourbon lovers with bourbons worth loving. In 2006, our idea became; b Restaurants. People come here to be here. For good beer. Cool surroundings. And one burger to rule them all. Gathering is what we do. b Restaurants is where we do it.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Tried out Plan B while on recent trip to New Haven. The interior of the restaurant is a bit dark and industrial, but pleasant. Most of our table had burgers. I chose the cobb salad, with lobster tail - yum! Worth the splurge to have the seafood added to the salad. They boast a number of local brews, but I opted for the tried and true PBR. Overall, it was worth the stop in.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Stevey1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I have been there many times and just recently had the cheese burger salad. It is very good and its a great alternative to a typical burger.
The food is always fresh and delicious, the portions are perfect, the atmosphere is fun and fitting!
We love the lighting.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CT-Foodie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Lots of pork!!! Nice place for a quick bite to eat. Lots of options reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank ladysassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Recently visited. Disappointed with dry burger, wilted salad, and salty fries. Staff efficient and concerned. Just average. Hope it was an off night.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Catsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Went for dinner and some drinks with friends. The food was pretty good drinks are drinks but my favorite thing was the atmosphere. It's got a cool decor that we enjoyed very much.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plan B Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing