We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B for your Holiday travels”
Review of The Lily Pad

The Lily Pad
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lily Pad
Ranked #1 of 2 Milford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Several family members stayed at The Lily Pad right after Christmas and it was another delightful experience. The rooms are comfortable, great living room for visiting and the breakfast is always fresh and well prepared. The living room even had a very cool retro Aluminum Christmas tree, with color wheel! Ann and Steve will take care of everything you need. Took the train to Manhattan too which made for great 'day trip' to do the tourist things in NY.

Room Tip: We didn't stay there, but the Blue Room is supposed to be something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015

Room and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was super fresh and delicious. Great hosts and hospitality.The Lily Pad is a beautiful house in a wonderful setting. Easy walk to all the downtown attractions

Stayed: August 2015
Thank susanmb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I grew up in Milford and although we recently sold our home there my wife and I still have friends in the area and occasionally business to do in or near Milford. We've adopted the Lily Pad as our home away from home. Steve and Annie have always been gracious hosts, and have accommodated our sometimes crazy requests. The rooms are very comfortable, Steve puts out a mean breakfast spread, the location is quiet and the backyard sweeping views down to the Wepawaug River that passes through town are spectacular. All this coupled with easy walks to some of our favorite downtown Milford restaurants and bars. My only reservation in writing this review is that more people may find this hidden gem and make getting a room more difficult for us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We have stayed at the Lily Pad many times, both with the original owners and now with
the "new" owners Annie and Steve. Every stay has been delightful with clean quiet rooms,
good breakfasts and interesting conversations. My husband grew up in Milford and the
B&B provides a good starting point for our walks around town. We couldn't ask for a nicer
place to stay. Clint & Eleanor, Downeast Maine

Room Tip: The Blue Room, 2nd floor with sitting room is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ebjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#7 of 13 in Milford
319 reviews
2.3 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
734 reviews
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pad

Address: 44 Prospect St, Milford, CT 06460-4801
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing