We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
227
193
90
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
193
90
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton inn breakfast was excellent off the highway clean rooms complimentary breakfast fresh fruit have stayed here several times new haven stay there again the breakfast area convenient location fitness room up to date front desk staff bed was comfortable oatmeal nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Was treated so greatly by all and I do mean by all employees at this hotel. They were there for me and I have a handicapped spouse. They made it so easy for me to do what I needed to do to have a nice vacation. TY TY TY Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 706judithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Hilton Honors Champion at Red Roof Inn Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear 706judithr,

Our staff was so glad to be a part of making your vacation together a big success. We are committed to making sure every guest is Happy with their stay with us. Friendly, authentic, caring and thoughtful service is what our Hamptonality is all about. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please make it soon.

Sincerely,
Sharon Funderburk-Correll
Hilton Honors Champion
Hampton by Hilton
Hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

It was a very clean hotel. Rooms were clean and so were the bathroom. Only one problem, the shower curtain was to short and the water kept going on the floor. But other then that it was a great place to stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tootsConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Hilton Honors Champion at Red Roof Inn Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear tootsConnecticut,
Thank you for sharing your great five star experience with Hampton by Hilton Meriden, CT with everyone on Trip Advisor. convenient and easy exit and entry brings you to clean and comfortable accommodations with friendly service and our famous On The House Hampton Breakfast. We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Sharon Funderburk-Correll
Hilton Honors Champion
Hampton by Hilton
Hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I always stay in this hotel when I come to Meriden on business (approximately once a month.) The staff are ALWAYS friendly, accommodating and helpful, everything is clean & welcoming, and it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Hilton Honors Champion at Red Roof Inn Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Kate G,
Welcoming back frequent Guests like you is one of our favorite things at our Lighthouse Brand Hampton by Hilton in Meriden, CT. You appreciate friendly, authentic, caring and thoughtful service in clean and comfortable surroundings and we appreciate You. Your loyalty is important to us and your recommendation matters to other smart travelers like you who seek out good value. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Sharon Funderburk-Correll
Hilton Honors Champion
Hampton by Hilton
Hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever I travel. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in MD, DE, VA, PA, NY, and CT. The Hampton Inn Meriden was the first one I stayed at that did't have a microwave or mini fridge. It may seem minor to some but as I travel a lot its something I like to have in my room. Check in was speedy and the person was professional and friendly. The area for breakfast was very small. You had people bumping into each other trying to get what they wanted for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterbG2180CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Hilton Honors Champion at Red Roof Inn Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017


Dear peterbG2180CX,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our staff does review your comments on a daily basis and we truly appreciate your recognition for our friendly and professional service. Some of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, while others feature an additional chest of drawers to allow extra space for storage. If you prefer a room with the microwave and refrigerator, you may request it in advance, based on availability, by calling our Hotel directly or by listing it as a preference in the comments or special instructions area when completing your reservation. We are glad to hear of your loyalty to Hampton by Hilton and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sharon Funderburk-Correll
Hilton Honors Champion
Hampton by Hilton
Hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have used this hotel as a last stop on our US road trip so it is a bitter sweet experience
Bitter as we are going home after this hotel and sweet because the hotel is so well kept
We use this hotel as it is only 2 hours drive to Boston airport and close too lake compounce
The breakfast area is always well stocked and the 24 hr coffee is always well stocked and hot
the wifi is of a good speed and the housekeeping do a fantastic job
The night gentlemen who was working was always polite didn't catch his name but he was a coloured gentleman and was lets just say you wouldn't want to mess with him
If the hotel see this hotel please pass this on as too often good service never gets recognised
We will for sure again use this hotel next year as it is like a home from home for us

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-Meriden, Hilton Honors Champion at Red Roof Inn Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear madpartyboy,
We are so glad you ended your trip with a great experience worth sharing by choosing our Hampton by Hilton as your finale stop. Our staff does receive your comments and we truly appreciate your recognition. Great service, hearty breakfast, complimentary delights and real value makes a winning combination every time and we will be looking forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,
Sharon Funderburk-Correll
Hilton Honors Champion
Hampton by Hilton
Hamptoninnmeridenct@outlook.com
203-235-5154

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews